You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Different Look on Morning Routines

in #life6 years ago (edited)

My alarm starts ringing at 6 then again at 7, but somehow I wake up only at 8. It is a big challenge going on for weeks now and hope to change this habit soon. The first thing I think about is coffee. Seems like I got programmed that way and go straight to the kitchen. Even I dont really want to do that, but cant help it.
It is very difficult to change a habit, but we need to force ourselves. Once we do the first step, the rest is easy.

Sort:  

Yeah exactly, once we do the first step then the rest is easy. :)

I think we all have these struggles, and sometimes the solution is that you don't need to change the habits at a 100% level from the first day, maybe start at 1% (1 is greater than 0) and little by little you get stronger and your wins accumulate... Your brain gets trained to see you effecting change.

If I were you I'd try to wake up at 7:45 for a few days, then 7:30... Until I make my way to 6 am. But we are all different and what works for you may be different.

You can try and test until you win :) And you're right, all you need is the first step :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.54
ETH 3092.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87