[Short] Odds and Ends #1: Something Black

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemit! Aside from my art projects I will be posting a series of short snapshots from my daily life. The goal is to get people to respond instead of me analyzing every little bit myself. I hope that with little to no commentary, I can some get reactions from my small anecdotes.


I was at a Chinese restaurant the other day where two women were eating a fried banana dessert. They were talking about how good it was, but once the waiter walked over, one of them told him there was something black in it.

The guy says "yeah, I think it’s normal. I just got it from the market" and she goes "pfft... whatever," all skeptical.

Curious–since I was enjoying my own lunch after all–I look over, a little scared of what I might see.

Lo and behold, I can immediately see that she’s talking about the tiny dark seeds.

pexels-photo-616839.jpeg










Harmless.
Sort:  

Congratulations @haphazard! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @haphazard! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 67205.80
ETH 3112.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71