Have You Ever Done Something Bad That Kept You Awake Most of the Night?

in #life6 years ago


This question made me remember a funny and unforgettable experience that happened to me when I was very young.

Actually it is a very long story but I will try a much as possible to make it short and comprehensive.

When I was very young at a tender age of 7yrs, I developed interests for the love of cars due to the happy mood I see the driver and the passenger whenever I sat at the balcony. I was just very curious to know how cars move after been operated by the drivers. It was sad we couldn't afford to buy a car then due to the situations of things back in those days. I felt sad whenever I saw different young kids been driven by their dad to school. Some of those kids even peep out of the car window just to oppress me and showoff how wealthy they were. My dad used to be a very hard working man and he is a very disciplined person who also try to make his family happy. Due to the home training I had adopted from my parents, I am always contented with whatever I have. This has made me neglect many oppressions from the wealthy kids back then because I am always happy and gentle. This made some kids wana mingle with me due to my serendipitous nature.

I was enjoying my Tom&Jerry movie until dad called me after parking his car downstairs. He told me to pack up the goods he bought from the market and so that mum can cook our delicious meal😁. Dad decided to take a walk down the street to meet one of his friends. Then something ran into my mind saying "Drive this car". I decided to start playing with the steering since he took the car keys along with him. I decided to start practicing all what I saw him doing with his feet and hands whenever he was driving. I started doing everything not until I noticed the car was moving backwards after stepping on the reverse. I think it reversed due to the slope of the ground. My heart was beating very fast because I couldn't stop the car as a kid. I noticed the car stopped after the the opened door was obstructed by the wall. I had to rush out of the car quickly to call adults who are good drivers because I don't want my dad to meet his car at that position. They told me they can't park it back to it's initial position because they don't have the car key.I was feeling unsecured and scared anytime I glance at the car due to the damages that I have impacted on the beautiful car. I already knew my dad will be very angry with me and I was very restless.

After 30 mins, my dad came. On seeing his beautiful car with lots of damages made his eyes turned red and his was boiling hot 😧. I was like "I am dead". He asked the audience who did this? They pointed at me in that gathering. He had to remove his belt to discipline me, but I ran. Lols... The funniest part of it was that we started running all over the street which made me felt embarrassed as my crushes and different people were looking and laughing at us😁.

He couldn't catch me then he left me outside and went home. I was very scared and I was afraid to go home. Thank God for my neighbours that apologized on my behalf that night. Dad told me to come inside and sleep because the day was turning dark. I went inside lied down on my bed because I already knew the type of dad I have. I couldn't sleep because I am afraid he would punish me that night because of the havoc I caused. Anytime I close my eyes, I open it up a little just to check if he is coming... Lols.

It is natural to have sleepless night whenever we have done something bad in the day. It is mostly our guilty conscience that makes us experience such.

Thanks for reading 💗

Sort:  

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Very doubtful

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94