You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE DISCONNECT - WHAT THE F*CK IS LIFE!

in #life6 years ago

Awesome write-up dude. First off, holy crap, that view in front of your keyboards is beautiful.

And I agree with you 200%. People get so lost in the materialistic BS that they completely lose the real scope of their situations. I'm guilty of it too sometimes but I do my best to quickly re-calibrate.

Life itself means nothing, much like cryptocurrency at face value 😆. A bitcoin wallet doesn't physically do anything, so why is it valuable? Because we assign value to it through it's capability. Life's an empty canvas - you can love, hate, help, hurt, etc. - the value comes from the potentiality, not the fact that it's there. The level of functionality is defined by the user.

Again, great post! Thanks for the read!

Sort:  

I know right I’ve been living here for a year now and I still can’t believe that this is my view! Yeah everyone is guilty but like you said, realising that and doing something about it is something lot of people don’t.. and wonder why they are down! Awesome comment tho brother! Thanks for sharing and adding to my thoughts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 67623.71
ETH 3786.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70