You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is steemit good for music?

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Is it perfect? No. Is it better than any outlet/community I've participated in thus far? Yes.

My favorite part of Steemit is the community, by a long shot. The rewards are great and all, but it is horribly difficult to have a conversation about music over the internet without being spammed or not taken seriously anywhere else. Everyone has an agenda or a catch. Not so much here though. Lots of people are just here to listen and absorb. And naturally it feels easier to control success when you're actually being heard.

But just like anything else, I think the best way to function as a musician is to hit as many outlets as possible. I still do participate in the 'old' music industry where appropriate, and a few other crypto platforms (like Choon) seem well-made and promising. Mainly because all of these things are non-exclusive, so there's really no reason not to.

In short, I would say it's great for music. I've recommended it to many.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66256.11
ETH 3036.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73