I Feel Great!! Kinda Drunk But Great!! Story Of The Night!!

in #life6 years ago

Saw my good pal Jaas! He is a pal from The Dirty Shirts! https://dsound.audio/#/@havok777/the-dirty-shirts-by-the-wind He is not the singer in that particular song but he is a respective singer in his old band Maimed Wolf!

I hadn't seen him for a long while. We got to hang out quite a bit tonight!! Ended up going to The Rose in Didsbury at least that's what it used to be called 17 years ago! I haven't been to the place in at least 5 - 7 years! Him and I went and played some pool there tonight! Woo! It was a blast! From the past a bit too!! ;)

We played many rounds of pool and chatted allot. I put allot of Industrial Music on the jukebox tonight! The whole tavern/bar seemed to dig it!!! That made me feel glad! I made sure I took a few pictures while there!!

In around 2007-2010 I played with some older guys on that very stage! One of the players was a 64 year old drummer!! He is a jazz style drummer and mindblowing great at drums! The other guy was middle aged with a ponytail and really good at soloing and guitar in general. At the time I played bass with those guys just to get the experience!

Before then it was just a cowboy small town bar. The walls used to be brown. There used to be karaoke where people mostly sang country all the time. Yet I met my partner and love of my life at this very location! Way back in 2001! So yea, I have had quite a life in small towns!! That is okay for me. I needed to come down from the city and clear my mind. Small town life helped and worked!

So yea going to this place with my pal from that same town I've known for many years was really great! I felt we were able to have some very decent conversations and bond well! He even recited a poem and I made a video of it!! I can upload it in the near future. Right now it's very late so I gotta go to bed now!!

Okay well first this is the outside where we smoked and talked. I know this location from many years ago!! It was so trippy to smoke and chat with my pal at that location! Brought back so many memories and getting me to remember my roots and have a kick ass future!! What an excellent present flashback to the future tonight! :)

Sort:  

Look at all those exclamation points! Holy crap! Excitement! Yeah!

Yes the excitement helps push it all along lately!!!

Again Excellant writing @havok777
Thanks for again good explained.
Keep it up ..

               RESTEEM DONE

Glad you liked it!

amazing @havok777 is a special friend and friend is an encouragement for us, hopefully your night fun my friend.

relax my friends ..
life is full of friends ..
in the moment we are happy happy start with the pity that once ..

there are people who are wrong in this earth ..

thank you for sharing his story ..

do not visit my blog ..

i am a newcomer in steemit ..

upvote post

This is wonderful photography.
Upvote Resteem

that is so cool...

Wow...again...
Such a wonderful.post by @havok777
Wel done my dear friend...

cheers....
pull..
have a great night

good one

thanks for the new blog. that is great and nice photography.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62