Natural Disasters or What

in #life5 years ago (edited)

My fellow Steemians I have been following some in the astronomy and planetary field and the authors have disclosed some great facts and experiments that could cause a global extinction or elimination. Some are mankinds curiousity and some are natural.
In all cases I find that the Media in general broadcast the news of these event in a subliminal and slightly negative format and before our very eyes the information become a common census between most human beings, no doubt there may be a negative concern in most or all cases ,realistically there is more positive thing to focus on with any topic on the news, social media and chat rooms that would help humanity to solve most problem instead of dwelling on negative fact or fiction that had been distorted through large corporate news programs, reality television program etc. and even our own chat lines. Please people lets focus on the positive. For an example when I was about 12 years old (1967). there was a rumor through the science classes that a Psychic had predicted the end of earth in 1970 due to an asteroid strike on our planet hmmm just about 50 years has gone by and we are still here. In 2012 the Mayan calendar ends on Dec. 18th if I remember correctly, but how dare me I still enjoyed the Christmas and New Years festivities. Gee I wonder what happen there and what about the Y2K bug that had me going will I catch this virus too. Lets be careful people and listen to all the fact from two different sources and try to write truthful, positive and accurate material or we are just writing from our cheque books not from our hearts. If you like you can follow astromaniac and check out my comments towards the Hadron collider in Europe. Astromaniac has in my opinion has very factual articles and he is great with his research, also never tries to put a negative spin on his work. He points out causes for concern and carries on.
All I will try and do is put any fears I have behind me every morning, Live and Let Live and fill my appetite for positive knowledge. Trying to convince everybody that tomorrow is coming and we should smile, a good thing for me is to remember "John Lennon's " masterpiece "Imagine" and thank You for reading this opinionated old steemian that smiles a lot. Take that all my Prepper friends out there.

Sort:  

Congratulations @hawgwild! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 10 replies. Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Great post! The things that are being presented to the general public are mostly distractions to what is really going on. Its like a magician doing a re-direct or mis-dircect.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62