You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Evolution of Anxiety; a Needle Phobia Guideblog

in #life6 years ago

Calm down fool. I loved that. Just like I love to come over and see what you come up with next. Even the most mundane little events get flip flopped around to entertainment. I bet you are great at those events requiring lots of meaningless small talk.

Sort:  

I'm excellent at small talk! Or, maybe I'm horrible at it - my small talk becomes big talk very quickly...

Thanks for coming by :)

Just judging from your writing I am thinking you have an amusing inner dialogue going on most of the time. I applaud your ability to continue speaking adult. When I was spending my days with small children "adult speak" became a foreign language for a couple of years.
Then after a couple years that switched up and I had a 5 year old sounding 30 lol.
I hope you gave yourself a treat for surviving the vampire. So unfair that only the kids get a sucker.

Ha! So true, I was not offered a sucker. Other than a blood sucker. Getting it over with was my reward.

I think writing does keep an adult focused on adult language when otherwise immersed in child language. It's a great mental exercise either way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63247.38
ETH 3242.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90