My Day 006 - Monday Funday

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians,

Monday was a productive day. I went to the gym, which is very busy because of the other people with new year's resolutions. So I did my thing there and after that I worked on my data science projects.

Overview

GoalsMTWTFSS
Healthy Eating / Caloric DeficitV------
ExerciseV------
Study DatascienceV------
No AlcoholV------
Coffee < 4X------
SocializeV------
Daily WritingV------
ReadingV------

Concentration

I still don't like my concentration skills. In the past I could work for hours on a project. Now, every 20 minutes I get distracted and it takes me another 20 minutes to continue my work. I'm now trying the Pomodoro Technique, which is basically work for 25 minutes, have a five minute break and again work for 25 minutes. And this on and on. It's kinda working for me, but the five minute break takes longer than 5 minutes for me. Today I will try it again..

Coffee

Alcohol isn't a problem. But I'm a real coffee addict. Yesterday I drank 5 coffee, but my goal is to drink less than 4. Didn't expect this to be so hard. The addiction is real. When I see someone is having a coffee I will automatically treat myself on a cup of black magic. It's now 09:30 and I already drank 3 coffee in the hour that I'm awake. I will try not to drink anymore cups. I just need to find a good replacement. I tried herbal tea, but it's just not the same feeling. If you know something I can drink instead, please tell me...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93