Today, I battled a storm. Tomorrow I conquer the world.

in #life6 years ago

610c4cbd-9165-421b-af15-5b7483f83250.jpeg


Do you ever have days that feel like they've summersaulted backwards, headfirst, down gravelled filled hills off a steep cliff leading to a lava pool filled of sharks?

Woah now friend, I hope not.

But in case you do, remember this: even the seemingly worst day where each crack in the sidewalk is a conspiracy against you- are not going to be able to take you down. You are stronger, braver, more filled with love than anything against you! You can defy all odds against you!

Some days can certainly test our ability, strength and resolve but it's how we respond to crisis, how we react to drama, how we handle pressure that truly show our marks of character.

YOU CREATE YOUR OWN REALITY.

When someone challenges your happiness with their own problems/issues/emotions, you can choose 'No, I won't let this break me down!'

YOU ARE THE STAR OF YOUR OWN SHOW!

No one can replace you. Never let anyone take your smile. Never let anything overpower your inner joy.

This photo marks one of the hardest challenges I have ever faced and if I would have listened to the negative self talk or fear mongering, I never would have climbed up this ACTIVE VOLCANO. But I did and I lived to tell the tale of pressing on through our trials.

WHAT DOES NOT KILL YOU MAKES YOU STRONGER!

Embrace the day, whatever it throws at you and knock it out of the park!

😘


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

@nickskywalker I love that! "Just keep swimming, swimming, swimming" 🐟
💓 😘

Always enjoy reading up on your amazing adventures @heart-to-heart! Hope things are going well for you!

Your attitude determines your altitude

Cliche, I know, but truth!

Always so lovely to see you in my feed, I hope everything is okay! I’m sure it is, sounds like you conquered that volcano

Amen!
Never ever give up swimming in this ocean of possibility!!! ❤️U ✍️

@princessmewmew hey girl! Yes, you nailed it! Cliches only become cliches because they're so true ;)

I'm absolutely OK, just needed a little shake up and am happy to be mixing things up again! 💓

@ma1neevent thanks darlin'! Things are great! We should try to catch up soon! I'm so happy to see you still steemin' 💓

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97