What did I do to reduce my baby jaundice? @heartbeat1515 personal experience

in #life6 years ago

Jaundice is a very serious diagnosis for a new born baby for it can cause an irreversible negative side effect for the baby health condition such as heart infection and more so as the doctor told me.

It has been 17 days since my baby is born and today is a happy day for me for her jaundice level has drop to a normal level. The doctors and nurses had told me that having O positive blood type and having a first newborn will cause the jaundice to take quite a long time to reduce but I never thought that it would take this long.

Following advices from people that I know and people I get to know along this journey, here is the thing I did..

  • Breastfeed as much as I could for 1.week
  • Breastfeed mix with formula until now
  • Give baby a stout mix with water bath for 1 week
  • Give baby a boil 'bunga melor' warmth bath until now. We also tried with sayur manis.

And it workout..

Thank you to all the friends and companion along this journey, we made it through.

2018-03-02 08.55.28.png

Photo_1519950187526.png

Photo_1519951591999.png

Sort:  

Thank God your baby is healthy now from jaundice @heartbeat1515..
Keep it up breast feed...

Yup, congratulations on the recovery @heartbeat1515 and continue the breastfeeding!! Best food for your adorable baby ;)

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69774.83
ETH 3620.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72