You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Young Americans Just Love Money and Activism

in #life5 years ago

First off, I just can't figure out your first picture! Lol, am I looking at a reflection in water? I'm so confused.
What is it about Target shoppers that are so proud of themselves for shopping there? I thought the popular thing was to be proud of "how much money I saved."
I prefer Wal-Mart myself. Something about the atmosphere that is just a little more calming. I think it's the blue vs. the in-your-face red.

Sort:  

That picture is my swampy yard post Hurricane Matthew. The edge is grass, the sky is reflection, and the rest is driveway footprints of joyous children loving their new swamp. We had no electricity or running water at the time, but the children were quite satisfied with swamp.

Yeah, I think down-to-earth people are more the money saving types, or those intense grandmas that offer a dime for a 25 cent item at a yard sale. But there is so much of society that has some sort of persona that requires acting uppity in some way. It is an interesting world.

Yes, I like blue better too. Red is too intense.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62422.21
ETH 3177.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78