You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Police took TWO HOURS to Show Up! ~#privatizeeverything

in #life6 years ago

Did your dad get into any kind of trouble? While I am totally on your dad’s side here, we took a permit to carry course, where we learned that MN loves their criminals. So much so, that I was almost too scared to even carry afterwards because if I try to defend myself, I could be the one going to jail.

Sort:  

As of now, no he has not. And I agree with you that MN loves their criminals. I took my past two carry classes with my dad, and both times the instructor lamented "don't carry any other means of defense, they will say you had other methods besides a gun. And say nothing to the police until your lawyer is present". Anything to make the perpetrator the victim is the laws goal it seems in MN.

Another popular saying that keeps me from sharing in your fears is "I'd rather be judged by 12 than carried by 6".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57410.43
ETH 2916.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67