I think I am smarter than any of you.

in #life5 years ago

I think this regularly, but realize there are many people in the world that are much more wealthy, so even though I’m smart, I don’t make a lot of money. 


I think this regularly and realize there are  many people working on higher positions, so even though I’m smart, they still rise above me.


I think this regularly, and I realize there are many people in the world equally smart, but without any chances in life



Sort:  

Hahaha

I find this amusing. Just two days ago, a friend told me I should have become very wealthy. She believes I've got the talent and I'm smart I simply have to monetise it

The last paragraph gets me though. I can relate in a way. But then, it's the way it is

I believe wealth isn’t depended on how smart you are, but it will guide you usually in making better decisions or gives you a drive to move up. Still it is often luck where you end up. I see people that should have moved up in live, but where held back because of the economic crisis, afterwards people forget, and promote the next generation, as if the generation that was held back didn’t move up because they weren’t ambitious enough, forgetting the whole economy stagnated.

Being smart is nice but smartness without opportunities might be frustrating at times but to stay out of frustration, be grateful for the things you have and work towards the things you wish to have

Ma'am dropped you a message on discord. Thank you

You make it all by yourself! Positive thinking and DOING! :D Peace!

Is thinking you are smarter than the rest positive or cocky? I don’t know :-)

It's Corky

Lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63894.44
ETH 3342.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91