A shocking discovery

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Pixabay

I have these neighbours who have a retail store and every Mondays, they they host a good multitude of people in their house. It will seem like they have some sort of a meeting on the said Mondays. One thing that struck me is that, on multiple occasions on the said Mondays, I always see huge dogs chained in front of the place when I pass by to get something from the retail store. I am always like wow so they got a new dog. Surprisingly, I don't always get to see the dogs the next day and the meetings always end with feasting and meat eating..

At one point, It dawned on me that the meat that is always eaten in the end might just be the dogs but I immediately cancelled the thought off my mind. I didn't even want to consider it because ewwwww dog meat. That is really gross. So, I have kept that thought off my mind for awhile now until today. Another close neighbour of mind who lives in the next door apartment to mine who usually is part of the meetings told me today he was going to the gathering to go eat dog meat.

At first, I pretended like I did not get that well and I asked him to repeat it again. And he said it again this time loudly. Then just to further confirm, I asked if the dogs I usually see is the same meat they eat all the time on Mondays and he agreed. He went further to explain that it is their small gathering in the neighborhood of the young guys to assemble together and eat dog meat. I could only stare in shock as I was digesting this new discovery.

Of everything someone could eat, dog meat?
I just can't picture myself eating dog meat.
Well, I guess that is why we are all different and have likes for different things. I don't even know why I am so surprised when there are people out there who are cannibals to start with. So, I guess it should not be surprising at all.

dw5dlykq6q.jpg

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Looking for some fun games to play on Steemit? Try your luck with Magicdice

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97