Having female friends

in #life5 years ago

<ukgrvt8sw1.jpgPixabay

From my primary School days to my secondary School days, making female friends was not always my thing. Not that I did not have a close relationship with my female acquaintances but because of the mere fact that I just wasn't comfortable sharing some things with females hahahah. I always thought women talk a lot and can hardly keep a secret. Maybe I only thought that way because of the females I had around me in my School days. All I knew was that I could never really share some things that I shared with my male friends with a female.

In high School, there was this girl that was different. Quiet, understanding, caring and really nice. She always showed concern and could be trusted. She was my first female friend and till this moment, she is always there for me. Very supportive and caring and that's a department where male friends can be failing. You know, very few men can actually understand your ordeal but women easily identify it even when you say nothing. Nonetheless, I still open up most at times to the guys instead hahahahha.

I will say, I have made a few friends in my life and most of them are boys. There is nothing more fun like having a jeering moment with the guys and making noise and all that. You know guy things and you just feel like you can talk on anything but with your female friends, I cannot say same. You have to choose your words wisely and the kind of topics you talk on too. Notwithstanding, female friends are cool too and can be very supportive. I really appreciate the very few I have right now. They are the very best and have been so supportive and understanding. At one point I even thought I will never have a female friend but that was never to be.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93