The Joy of reconciliation

in #life5 years ago

zo5i7g1ude.jpgSource

Hello dear friends and greetings from this end of the World. At the time of writing this post, I feel at peace and really joyful. Prior to this post, I had a heavy burden on my chest that I needed to take off. This came as a result of small misunderstanding I had with a fellow Chorister following one of our practice sessions on Friday. We exchanged a few words that ended up hurting both parties and when I went back home, I really felt so sad and was really disturbed within me.

So I could hardly wait for Sunday to come so that I could meet her and we settle things. She is someone I so fond of and it was distressing to know we could be at loggerheads. So, I was really glad when we met on Sunday and under the directions of our director, we wrapped things up. Immediately that happened, my peace returned and I became the former mw once more. The Joy, peace that had eluded me since the incident returned. It was such a fascinating feeling and it got me thinking on how much we can loss because of small issues.

I have seen many people that have gone ahead to be enemies for life and I begin to wonder jow they can be at peace or happy holding someone in your hear? I could barely cope for these two days following the incidence with this sister and the misery that followed it and to think some people live with the same misery all their lives because of their pride, or inability to forgive and reconcile with people around them is unimaginable. I have learned to let anything that will meddle with my happiness, peace and Joy go. These are not just some things that you buy in the market and so you must cherish and keep them.

There is Joy in reconciliation and it gives you peace and the air around you becomes new indeed. It is so sad when you have to look at someone and force a smile out on your face, or see someone and your countenance suddenly change. That is letting your pride and lack of humility hinder you from being truly free and at peace and trust me it is not worth it at all. There is joy in reconciliation and one interesting thing about it all is, once two people are able to walk pass their differences, their bond becomes even stronger.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Howdy sir hermannsol! Sorry you had to go through that experience but like you said, you two will be stronger friends than ever now! Well done for straightening it out so fast!

Hello Sir Janton..
I think everything happens for a reason and I was glad too that everything was straightened out.

I bet your friend felt terrible about it too, right?

Yes Sir Janton

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66938.10
ETH 3118.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81