Blog Update - 22 June 2018steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago

I’m Not Dead Yet!


9E35F9BB-D32B-4041-98A7-080DD47551B2.jpeg

Man, things have really piled on this week! I suppose it was bound to happen after such a productive couple of weeks. We’ve been struggling daily with Ripley’s daycare, well, former daycare now. It’s really sapped my energy and ate up an entire Friday afternoon while I scrambled to find a new center. That being said, we did find her a wonderful daycare with a teacher we know and trust.

Since I’ve been watching the daycare live feed like a hawk and having mild panic attacks all week, my routine has been in shambles. I don’t think I’ve drawn anything all week and I missed all four of my Discord chats. I’m really hoping the new daycare will help things start to even back out next week and I can get back on schedule.

Thanks so much for hanging in there guys! I’ll be back with new content very soon!

Until next time!


I love feedback, so if you have any questions, ideas, or requests, make sure to leave a comment below. And, if you need more fun stuff to shove into your eyeballs, hop over and check out my YouTube channel, Chimp Skipper, or my online portfolio.

#babies #life #daycare #stress #anxiety #momprobs #busy

Sort:  

Take care, HG~ Finding the right day care centre for the lil bubba is important ! <3 We'll be here for when you're back, dont worry <3

Thank you so much. I’m just super relieved the place I visited was able to make room for her.

I won’t be gone long, but Steem board still shows me as a dead fish from my maternity leave hiatus. So I just don’t want anyone to think I’m gone for good if I go MIA for a few days (definitely no longer than a week).

Thank you again!

I just "followed" you... particularly like your thumb puppets and toy crafting... and enjoy fantasy, sci-fi and weird art.

Thank you! It’s been tough doing the more involved projects since returning to work. I’ll be staying home full time in a couple of months, though. My hope is that I’ll have more time to get back to my finger puppets and some nerdy cosplay ideas I have... for my baby.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65920.41
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71