I MISS MY SALTWATER REEF MASTER PIECE

in #life7 years ago

Ocean In My Living Room

5FB627C5-E1A2-4D53-9830-2C87B8C2A9E7.jpeg

Living in Hawaii, I’m surrounded by ocean water, reef and fish.  Everytime I dive I‘m very amazed how the ocean works and how beautiful it made it self.  So 3 years ago I decided to learn about the ocean reefs and the creatures in it to make a habitat of my own in my very own living room.  I had to become a scientist by GOOGLING EVERYTHING.  Then I was ready.  I tell you what it drained out my wallet too.  Mang the amount of work, time, effort, managability was crazy to imitate the science of the ocean.  AINT EASY AND ITS VERY EXPENSIVE!!!! here was my 1st month into it

8A20EC5E-EAA8-4A6B-905C-64988AE98CD3.jpeg


Lafter in after making so many mistakesi by trial and error and more educational research.  Also follow what successful reef owners tips i improved.  Aadded more rocks, aqua scape it, throw in a cleaning crew, good easy hardy fishes and fishes that will be benifcial to my tank. Also some corals and learned which ones were easy to take care of...

D5490C5D-C498-4A8E-B785-A6E5B3B2ECD8.jpeg


Finally a mature owner and tank...a lot invested... tank still young but yet successful and beautiful. More color, fishes and corals.  Man I was very happ, then after life just hit me we’re I had to move out my home and had to sell my mini ocean.  ONE DAY I WILL DO IT AGAIN, but this time bigger and will be a keeper. But here it IS! IF YOU ENJOYED THIS POST PLS UPVOTE, SHARE, COMMENT RESTEEM ALOHA!!!

D0DCDC8E-A40E-44E2-A278-42434BCD921F.jpeg

Sort:  

Very cool...upvoted and following.

Thanks man...I will do the same as well

Looks amazing, I admire you persistence, looks like a lot of effort my friend, cheers mate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67629.08
ETH 3788.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56