You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Petticoat Lady!

in #life5 years ago

It's a great example of having the sense of smell to know when an opportunity is at hand and not lose time to jump on it. Business, like anything else in life (love, health, friends, fun) is about being alert.

I know many people who have succeede in business and in life thanks to that attitude (half agressiveness, hald determination and creativity).

I have never been able to conceive a business (selling-buying, dealing, managing). When i was little my mother would send me to a high school to sell empanadas at the gate. There were other kids selling empanadas too and many other things (cakes, home-made plastic cup icecream, candy, etc.). I would feel ashamed of chanting my product and there was this little girl I knew who would sell all hers and then help me sell mine. She was very outgoing and would swear on her mother's grave (her mother was alive) the empanada was filled with meat when in fact it was cheese. She would handle the complaints later, at the moment, she just needed to sell.

That's the kind of spirit that makes successful business people. Of course, you always expect honesty and good products to go along with it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63642.15
ETH 3126.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87