You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Greatest Parasite in the History of Civilization......

in #life5 years ago

Responsibility, no doubt, is a vital element in people's success in life. Lack of it may translate into failure or projection towards others.
The attitute, though is a learned one. Or should we say one that must be re-learned?
From the moment we are born, we are bombarded with a series of messages, codes, mores and cultural bagage that can be easily absorbed and very difficult to get rid of or unlearn.
From not recognizing our potential do achieve things, to blaming others for our failures, it is very easy to fall prey of that heavy burden. As I do my own self-exploration, I see myself doing a lot of that lately.
it is a very hard realization to look at yourself in that mirror that tells you "others had it as bad as you and got out of it!" So, what stops me? How come I have not been able to find my road to success?
I have noone else to blame but myself. Lack of proactivity, lack of self-respect, excess of self-pity, inability to forgive ourselves for past mistakes. All of that can contribute to getting us stuck in failure and inaction.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59179.00
ETH 2969.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75