You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One of the (many) reasons your not losing weight. Don't drink sugary drinks!

in #life5 years ago

Mt. Dew gave me ulcers, or more correctly, my addiction to it gave me ulcers. I haven't had many problems with it since it gave it up, lost about 15 lbs. from it too. Now if I could just quit the cigarettes I'd be an extraordinarily happy man.

Sort:  

Hi @ho88it! Wat great to hear dat you have losted 15lbs from just stopped drinking mt. Dew! You are also a great example how good this can work! And I can understand that you want to quit the cigarettes. Have you ever thought about an e-smoker? In that way you can gently bring down the nicotine level from were you are now till zero. Maybe an good idea?

I've tried e cigs, but they just don't cut it. That and several that I have tried end up giving me sinus infections. I just need to get my mind stronger than the addition, luckily it's the only one I have. Caffeine and sugar were easy to beat, nicotine just won't loosen it's grip. I'll get there, I can beat anything given enough time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68846.60
ETH 3872.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66