You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Two Years On Steemit As A Fuckup: What You Can Actually Learn From Me

in #life6 years ago

One additional point: You are what you read. My first 3 months on Steem was shit because of misinformation. By stroke of luck, however, I walked in on Steemians that have been here for two years then I started gulping down their posts most especially the ones concerned about Steem and how it's been changing for the past two years. Whatsup and Exyle are two of such.

Just like books of authors past help us develop new perspectives, their blog posts helped and pushed me into researching how exactly Steem works and I found out money was just a byproduct. It is guaranteed as long as you are patient. What mattered was that Steem as a system was working.

If you read anything like this article below, I doubt you would have made the same choice of powering down and selling off.

https://steemit.com/steem/@taskmaster4450/steemians-do-you-understand-what-it-means-to-be-an-early-adopter-do-you-realize-how-early-it-is

It is this same mindset of mine that made me start following the conversations about Tau. My rule is simple: If it makes sense, follow it. Money will come along because there is nothing that makes sense that ends up being worthless.

Cheers.

Sort:  

Hi @holybranches, what is Tau? Where can I find a great conversation about Tau? I agree with “you are what you read” After reading lots and growing as a human being, I am finding less and less time to read, forcing myself to be more selective, and only soak in knowledge I can apply or be inspired by.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Loading...

Nicely said.

I tend to try to follow a few writers here too myself.

It's hard to find good content here honestly considering most mistake the payout to be a benchmark of quality.

Truth. Unfortunately, getting lots of votes is not a good measure of quality.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.52
ETH 2989.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71