Laundry = cat nap

in #life6 years ago

How I hate folding laundry. I usually put it off as long as possible and today was no exception. Six loads of laundry strewn across my bed and no clean socks in my drawer. I began the arduously task with great reluctance. Suddenly, Tom appeared and sprawled out in the middle of the piles I’d folded. He stretched and purred and his relaxed state looked so blissful it even took the edge off the pain of folding laundry.

E7AEF04F-14E1-40A1-B3C6-4B1AAA073427.jpeg

He’d spent the entire day napping but a few more hours of uninterrupted rest must have appealed to him because he stayed in his curled up position long after I finished the clothes.

F81E9F6E-3D64-4047-B7C7-6C9EB673AB8E.jpeg

If I lived alone I don’t think I’d ever fold clothes. I’d have a dirty laundry basket and a clean laundry basket. Reality is a family of four requires some order, so every Monday morning I can be found scowling at a mentally insurmountable mound of laundry.
🙁😐😬😳😞😕😑

Sort:  

If my geriatric cat could get up on the laundry counter, she would....

Yours looks so comfy...

He is quite the hunter but in his down time he sure knows how to kick back and relax!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by homespun from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62