take some days off - stress relief suggestions

in #life6 years ago

IMG_20180210_171341_542.jpg

You are at work, things are not just right as they should be. What will you do?

  • push yourself in to the job?
  • take the day off?

Sure I'm talking about entrepreneurs and freelancers, if you are an employee, you should stay focused and balanced and keep on your good (let's say optimum if you are not in the right mood) work, or ask for a day off!

But if you are running your own business, there are certain options which you MUST take to be able to back to your work soon.

Well, below are what I have done in 20 years of running my business having too many days out of good mood!

get out of the office!

This is the best time if you call some friends, find out who is available for a coffee and chat.
Smoothly start talking about your business and express yourself. I have found the right solution to problems just talking about it.

walk

if you didn't want to meet anyone, just go for a walk, or a cafe to have a coffee and read some books or newspaper. Try to forget the job for a while and I bet you will back to think about it automatically.

cook!

This is one of my favorites. I have a full set of things I need to cook in office and nothing can bring me more peace than cooking!

IMG_20180502_142047_413.jpg
Spaghetti
IMG_20180502_142051_490.jpg
Bolognese sause
IMG_20180502_142053_995.jpg
Chips!

meditation

it isn't about stopping all the thoughts you have as some people think! It's about being able to stay aside and let the thoughts fool around with no effort at your cost. So you can save your energy and focus on solving problems.

I recommend HeadSpace app, as a help to do meditation. Find it in appstore or PlayStore

playing something!

Billiards, Tennis and basketball are my choices. Maybe you prefer golf, like Donald ;)

Obviously people are different in personality traits and social behavior. But everyone should be able to find his or her own recipe of relaxation. The fact won't change: a tired mind won't help your business!


this is my first post from a serie I call it my startup journey. I will write more on this topic and to make it of a better quality and helping to others, I need your help. Please comment your thoughts and advices below and help me make this serie better in quality. And I will always remain thankful and will compensate on steemit platform 🙄👍

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Sport is best stress relief. Harder I practise, more relaxed I feel...

I do agree; Tennis ball is my symbol for focus and stress relief!! it really helps

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00