"KARMA" IS "DHARMA"

in #life6 years ago

"Khudi Ko Kar Buland Itna Ki har Taqdeer Se Pehle Khuda Tujhse Pooche Ki Bol Ae Bande Teri Raza Kya Hai"

A beautiful Quote by Allama Iqbal. Its English translation is,

"Make yourself so strong and fit that before writing your destiny, God himself asks you, tell me, what is your opinion on this?

A wonderful, inspiring quote. I have always believed in this. It's my way of motivating myself before starting anything new.

I respect the people those who worship their work. In "Geeta" it's written for us to know to believe in Karma and worshipping Karma is our prime Dharma. If I want to conclude Sanatana Dharma then it would be to believe in "Karma". We need not be a Sadhu, Guru or to live in forests to know the conclusion of life. "Karma" is life and whatever we will be afterlife depends upon this only.

Why I am writing this today and what inspired me to write it? A couple of days ago I was in Court for the hearing of my Son's interim custody. We all know that how frustrating and tiring this whole Indian Judicial system is! As I expected, the Court gave me a new date. I was under a lot of stress and frustrated. Imagine yourself to walk for about 500 meters under the burning temperature of 47 degrees. Anyways I am suffering but I do not have any complaints.

While walking I saw this lady who owns a stall outside the courts. She was busy serving her clients with the food and Lassi (An Indian drink made out of milk). She was sweating and in-between her work she would wipe off the sweat from her forehead with her Dupatta. I went to her stall and asked for the Lassi but all the time I was looking at whatever she was doing and how torturing the Sun was! I myself was sweating like hell now but she was smiling all the time. She was so much into her work that weather was not bothering her at all. She was enjoying the work she was doing and she was fully committed towards it and that too without any complaints.

I requested her that I wanted to take her picture and she agreed and that too with the same innocent smile which she wore all the time while doing her job. There were a lot of other male vendors also but she was sparkling like a Kohinoor amongst. May she get all that she deserves.

It might not appeal to everyone as some amazing story but the depth I felt in it encouraged me to share it on social media. Life has many good things to offer but we keep yelling and screaming for the dreams we have. First of all, we should embrace all what comes to us during our journey of life and then we should start loving the work we do. Success is waiting around some corner but it will embrace only those who are dedicated towards Karma.

We keep complaining about the things which we do not have but we forget to cherish what we have.

Join us on Discord: https://discord.me/SteemBulls

Sort:  

In 'Geeta' you can find this slhoka
" Karmanevadhikaraste Mafaleshukadachan"

Karmanevadhikaraste: On karma certainly, you have right, Mafaleshukadachan: but not on fruits, anytime. What this verse is saying that we don’t have right on the fruits. this lady is good example of that and you capture the scenario perfectly. we have to do only our part best rest of all god is sufficient for us.

As she has planted, so does she harvest; such is the field of karma.

Beautifully written, quite inspiring. Look forward to seeing more from you.

Hatts off.... she is a inspriation for all who lose their hopes very quickly.... Never give up always try for best one day u will acheive your goal 😊

That's true but the first thing is that one should start giving importance to self and always believe that He/she is only one of a kind and this is what makes us special. Never degrade your "Karma" by giving it a name of struggle. Never worry about results. Just do your Karma according to your self-conscience. Thanks a lot for reading and accepting my story @karam03

Every word you said is true! Hats off to this lady who ignoring all the inconvenience came forward to earn a living respectfully

Thanks a lot, @shilpavarma Durga, Luxmi, Saniya, Shilpa can do anything. It's only about time when they realise their strength.

Oh wow! That’s a fantastic way to put forward your thoughts! 🙏

Hats of to this brave lady

Hats off to you as well buddy.🤙🏼 You can be an inspiration to a lot of people.

Hey @honeychum, Congratulations! Bodzila just upvoted your post with 47.49% power. Keep up the good work!

Delegate your Steem Power to @Bodzila & Earn 80% Weekly returns based on your share. You can cancel delegation of your SP at anytime as the money & power remain in your hands only.

Any queries or required support can be discussed in person. Join our discord channel https://discord.me/SteemBulls

You got a 2.74% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @honeychum!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

This post has received a 9.16 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @honeychum.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94