Little Miss Cinderella

in #life5 years ago

Well, I don't know bout you, but I like sewing. Or rather, I like to think I do. Of course, when I actually get down to it, like today, it's a bit of a different story.

Namely, it's boring as fuck. So, I keep it to a minimum. But I had to take care of this particular dress. See, I've had it for years and years and it's sustained countlesa touch ups on the middle. Guess it is not the best quality, but I love it. It's adorable and I love wearing it, even if it's just around the house nowadays (the touch ups were getting a bit hard to cover. I don't mind. It's one of my favorite items of clothing, mainly because it suits me so well.

What do you think? Did I do a good job? :)

Hope so, 'cause I don't want to have to get the sewing kit out again soon. I was supposed to also be sewing a button on a backpack. Not to mention a coat button that fell off at SF and it's still awaiting assistance. Oh well, I've grown bored now, so they will have to wait a bit more.

Well, thanks for reading. I'll go do something more interesting now. Ciao ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Sewing by hand? It's the worst. For my last sewing machine I bought a thingie so that I could sew on buttons with it ;)

That is so cool :D For the little sewing I do, it doesn't warrant a sewing machine. And besides, it plays into this idea I have that I like sewing, even though I don't. Still, I get short bursts of interest which are just long enough to get a button or something done. ;)

Sewing inspires stange behavior. Every Halloween I do a marathon week of nightly sewing for two kid costumes. It is an amazing soap opera to watch. There is rage, hysteria, and then euphoria when it is all over.

Man, you're saint ;) I wouldn't be able to do two whole suits for hamsters, let alone kids :))

Hamster suits would be really tedious too ;)

Congratulations @honeydue! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 800 posts. Your next target is to reach 850 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95