Underarm Waxing: Life changer!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Underarm waxing will definitely change your life! Believe me it will surely be your ultimate beach goals. Having a soft and hair-free armpits makes me more confident in every clothes I wear, in every place I go. It boosts myself confidence in a way that I don't have anything to hide from the people every time I go outside. It makes me feel that I am "curse-free."

It I know it's not summer yet and waxing might not be in your mind yet. But I tell you, "you should do it today!" Not only are your armpits free from skin irritation from shaving, it'll also leave your skin so smooth and comfortable.

Yes, this is true but how does it really feel like to experience waxing?

27591493_2058565460830189_536386778_n.jpg
Please do not judge the length of my hairpit. I've been to this Hair waxing salon a lot of times and they always tell me to make it 2-inches long before going back so that all hair including the baby ones will be perfectly removed.

27496555_2058537554166313_1126595635_n.jpg
THE DEATH BED.

I would be lying if I'd say waxing is painless and easy. It is never easy to lie down on this bed knowing that you'll be tortured by the heat of the wax to be applied on your armpit any seconds from the moment you surrender your armpits on the aesthetician. It is never easy to feel each strand of your hair being pulled off by her bare hands. That every time she rips the wax off from your skin, you'll be biting your lower lip as not to feel every pain it gives you.

27583078_2058600774159991_1709506496_n.jpg
THE FIRST STEP. ROSE SCRUB.
The esthetician makes sure to exfoliate your skin beforehand to avoid irritation and ensures the wax grips the hair at the very root of it. You also wanna make sure your hair is clean prior going.

The rose scrub smells really good. It only cost 50 php as an additional fee. On top of that you have to pay 280 php for the waxing. I was a bit surprised because the last time I went there in December, it was just 170 php but now it increased really high. I have a speculation that this has something to do with the TRAIN law. - All businesses should pay more taxes than the individual workers. Anyway, it's a fixed price. The scrub leaves your skin really soft and smooth and makes the hair easier to remove.

27496450_2058600747493327_447929493_n.jpg
THE MAIN STEP. - I hate those lines.

As you can see she's using a spatula with wax on it to get rid of the hair. The first time she smeared the wax it was okay. The heat and the pain was tolerable. But when she put it for the third time I already complained that it was really painful. Imagine this - the heat of the wax on your broken skin. (aray ko po!) I know I've mentioned that I've been waxing a lot of times so you might think that I'm getting used to it. Nobody is getting used to pain darling. (tiis-ganda)

Remember to leave your underarm as it is for 6-8 hours. Do not shower or apply deodorant within the suggested hours.

27658476_2058650024155066_1435437253_n.jpg
THE CRIMINALS.
I actually wanna buy one of these so I can just do it myself at home. It's a bit costly to let professionals do it. hihihi

27497560_2058538184166250_476565231_n.jpg
THE OPERATING ROOM.
If you wanna do face peeling, white heads and blackheads removing, diamond peeling, etc., you'll be operated in the pink room.

27583022_2058538100832925_475853950_n.jpg
THE RECOVERY ROOM.
When you wanna check how your armpits are after the procedure, they have a huge mirror with a touch of pink background.

27498024_2058538210832914_435512201_n.jpg
THE PHARMACY.
If you wanna maintain your soft and smooth skin, you might want to buy these products that they offer to all their clients. The prices do not go down to 1,000 php.

27498050_2058538017499600_146778541_n.jpg
THE ADMITTING ROOM.
Prior getting inside, there will be a personnel to greet you and get your payment before getting their service.

27583020_2058537967499605_1971720189_n.jpg
In case you wanna enjoy their service, you can find them at the 2nd floor, COLONNADE MALL, COLON ST., CEBU CITY.

27658449_2058538124166256_1223655290_n.jpg
They also give you a Loyalty card after the service. - I lost the first card so I got a new one.

Overall, I had a very painful experience. hahaha! Kidding aside, the service was really good. The place was very cozy and smelled great. The staffs were very warm and I could really feel that they always value their clients every time. My armpits feel more comfortable now, they are seriously smoother and softer but I can't get rid of the small lines on it. You might want to recommend me a reasonable Derma clinic to make this disappear forever.

Let's be "curse-free" everyone! :D

Thank you for dropping by. :)

Until next time,

@honeyletsgo

Sort:  

I've been through a lot of pains in life - tattoos, crashing on boulders in river rapids, enduring long steep hikes - but nothing beats the split-second of pain when having your underarm hair waxed 😂😂😂 also, there's a DIY kit sold at Watson's (cheap and reusable) but you have to ask a friend to do it for you 😊

this is super true @xaydtrips. :) mangumo gyud ka igka bira sa buhok. hahaha. i did DIY yes from Watsons. mas sakit man. :D

wow :) feel na ko mas sakit gyud ang tattoo :D

pag magpawax sa gawas at least naay element of surprise so dili kaayo makahadlok ang sakit hehe. putia sa mowdel kilikili uy.

@luvabi wapa gyud tawn nako na achieve ang kaputi sa ilok. wahahahaha. true. makapiyong sad jud ka so d kaayo hadlok compare anang ikaw2 ra. haha

wahaha i wanna try! 2wks nga sleeveless besh irampa na yan!😀😀😀

HAHAHA! struggle kaayo te oy. super. pero nindot kay ilang service te. adto nya te donz.

"The Death Bed" haha. Nice. @honeyletsgo

HAHAHA! :D dead jud ka diha @reewritesthings. agwanta gyud.

Wala pa raba ko ka try kana professional mag kuan gyud. Haha. Basin maghilak2 ko @honeyletsgo

DID you cry after? Hahaha! I can’t imagine waxing all my hair in my legs hahahaha

wala oy. hapit2 lang juls. hahah. sakiiiiit anang sa legs oy.

Your captions are hilarious, @honeyletsgo! Enjoy your smooth pits 😁

hahaha! I know liwat nako.

di ka mukoog nako next time abz? :D

wow bag.o rani ,? pila man sad? hehe

bag.o ra jud Rose. tag 280 ra. wahaha.

I'm soooo confused cuz I used to get it was, then people in my rink exp. figure skaters (who need to keep a hairless white ilok all the time) told me plucking and waxing is not good and shaving it ;-; help ;-;

according to the esthetician that i talked to, plucking is prone to chicken skin and infection esp ang puller na imong ggamit di sterilized same as with shaving. waxing is best i think with the professionals. :D

Cutie! My salon assistant told me that if I keep on waxing my hairpit for 3 years, it will eventually fade. Hahaha. I really got confident when I had my pits waxed. 😁

i am looking forward to that moment of my life @jeninamunoz. hahah

Congratulations @honeyletsgo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70586.26
ETH 3763.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79