You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Roadblocks, hazards and a little light at the end of the tunnel - A day in my life

in #life6 years ago

Definitely seems like God is leading you in other directions. Where is this new home of yours?. I have been battling depression for a while now. It got much better with a decision to not let the devil destroy my life. Take charge of the negative thoughts. You are not brain damaged, you just have negative thoughts. My friend calls it "stinking thinking". When you start that try to stop and correct the bad thought with a realistic and true thought. Like when you think you are a bad mother rather say maybe I did not so well today, but I love my children and I am doing the best I can. I am sure you know its called cognitive behaviour. Controlling your thoughts is the key. Like the Bible says: take every thought captive unto obedience to Jesus Christ. You are a very brave woman doing and going through everything in your life at this moment. Blessings!

Sort:  

Thanks for the refreshing words @hope777! (Proverbs 11:25)

Peace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84