TRUE LIFE EXPERIENCE

in #life6 years ago

Kpom! Kpom!! kpom!!!
The sound of my friend's knock had me running to the door and her next question had me wondering who i have offended.
'Did you keep these sandals here?' She asked.
'No,' i replied.
I beckoned on my elder sister to come and see what we just saw. Just hanging by the door was the right foot sandals that we have been looking for since Sunday.
My sister just said that she knew it will surface in no distant time but i was still shocked by everything that happened.
Let me take you down memory lane....
On Saturdays, we always do our laundry and in same way clean up the shoes used for the previous week but on this particular day, after the whole chores, there were so many activities that was happening.
With my flatmate coming back and me going to the market under the rain and also going to the saloon to tidy up my hair, i just lost the particular time it happened.

IMG_20180710_155929-1.jpg
IMG_20180708_103654.jpg
On sunday morning, I went out to the Verandah to check our clothes but noticed that the right foot sandal of my elder sister and best friend's sandals were missing. I thought they took it for repair so i beckoned on them but they replied that they did not know anything about it. We started looking for the sandal but my sister was unconcerned after checking the arrangement of the sandal.
She told me that somebody took it and the person actually thought that it was mine and my friend's own not knowing it was hers. She told me that it will resurface. We went downstairs to look for it but all to no avail so i quickly called my mum while my friend Maureen called her dad, we told them what happened and they advised that we should pray and when it resurfaces, we should not wear it again.
The three of us locked the room and prayed about it then just forgot it.
Fast forward to Monday evening....And that was how our sandals were found.
This got me thinking, this is not the first time that something weird has happened in our lives. During our school days, we woke up one morning to find a substance poured on our doorstep, we were scared and quickly called our parents and also prayed about it.
It is clear that some people have got nothing better to do than to think about how to harm their fellow human being and i also realised that everyone has an enemy but one thing is important, always keep your hands clean, pray to God and live right.
My dear Steemians, that is the true life story of how my weekend went.!

Sort:  

Congratulations @hopelyntorti! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @hopelyntorti! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61626.58
ETH 2940.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66