THREE YEARS WITHOUT A HAIRCUT AND I DECIDED IT'S TIME

in #life6 years ago

image
It has been over 3 years since I had my haircut. On Monday I decided to cut it off.

I had to deliver a few dozen eggs in town. So After I dropped off the eggs I Googled the closest barber shop. It was a great clips less than 10 minutes away.

image
I wasn't nervous or anxious while waiting to get it done. I think the lady that cut my hair was a little more nervous about cutting it all off than I was.

image
Here's the ponytail she cut off. It measured out to 14 inches Long. Not quite sure what I'm going to do with it yet. Either donate it, keep it around or toss it.

image
Everybody's first question is what made you cut your hair?

Well.... It was becoming a pain in the ass. LOL. Took longer to wash, always getting tangled or in the way, always had to have some sort of hair rubber band with you.... I've never had long hair like that before and I've always wondered what it was like. Now I understand why a lot of women like short hair also. 😁
image
It's definitely cooler not having all that hair. The first shower I took after the haircut I definitely used way too much shampoo. Haha 😂

THANK YOU FOR POPPING BY!!

FOLLOW ME AT: @hopfarmnc
https://www.hopfarmnc.com/
https://www.facebook.com/HOPFarmNC/
image
image


Directory of Steemit Posts
Community Forums

Sort:  

Next time just buzz it for the summer its easy and free if you buy some clippers! I have been doing it for about 15 years used to have long hair too. Never again! Its way too much trouble.

Just might do that. Your right it is a hassle.

looks great! we both cut our hair this week, too. feels like a spring ritual :) enjoy the fresh cut!

Heyyy, looking good! :D

Thank you!!

Since I got out of the military it is hard to have long hair. It is like you said just too much work, now shaving is a different story. I havent shaved in about 4 months.

I shave about 4 times a year now. Never been in MIC .
Short hair is easy and you can do it yourself!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97