Raising Happy Kids

in #life5 years ago
Aside providing all the necessities needed by children, what should be our priority as parent is the happiness of our children. When you raise happy kids, they tend to perform better and become more successful than unhappy kids.

girl-3402351_1280.jpg
[Pixabay.com Public domain license]

The first step towards raising happy children is to help them foster a connection with you, family members, neighbors etc. Show them how much you care and love them, as this will make them feel more connected to you.

We can't control the happiness of our children, but we can control that of ours. Since children love to imitate the things they see, we as parents should nurture our own happiness for the kids to follow. When children are raised by parents that are always happy, the children will be happy as well.

Always show care and support when they succeed and also when they fail. As parent, we should give room for failure and not criticize them when they fail. This will tell them how they are being loved by their parents

horpey footer

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

nice, thanks for sharing, @horpey!

Hi @horpey!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.261 which ranks you at #2740 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 9 places in the last three days (old rank 2731).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 241 contributions, your post is ranked at #162.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

So very true. I have a funny story about children's happiness. I have been dealing with social workers some time ago (mainly because I homeschool, live remotely, and we don't vaccinate...I must be a complete nutjob right?). When one of them in a meeting asked me about why I 'didn't just send the kids to school' I told her that if I would see for even one moment that my children weren't happy, I would change things to make them happy. She asked: 'But is that in the best interest of the children?' To which I (startled) replied: 'Well, my children's happiness is paramount to me.' And she repeated: 'But is it in their best interest?'
I was stunned. But it showed me that these people, who are supposed to be professionals, really don't have a clue. In my opinion, their happiness is in their best interest. If that is school, then so be it. But there seems to be this misconception about that school, college, university, work and paying off student loans, buying a car and house, makes people happy.
I am not taking that from them, if that's what they want, they can.
But what I try to teach them now is that they can be who they want to be, whether it makes them happy to clean streets, or to be a pilot. As long as they're happy.

Wow, I love your story. You are right, people have this misconception that cars, money, luxury etc is what gives happiness. One can be extremely rich and still be sad due to certain conditions in life. I also love the idea of you teaching them to be happy wherever they find themselves in life. Happiness is what really matters on the long run. Thanks for sharing your story with me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63153.76
ETH 3045.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97