Don't Harm Yourself

in #life6 years ago

Gradually, we grew up. Unconsciously, we learned how to live and how to associate with people. After a long time, we would have a like-minded friends, a good partner. But slowly, a thing called the "harm" erode us. Gradually, we are guarded against it. We are always very strong and always smiling. Although we have hurt wounds, we still live in peace. However, we never expected that this kind of harm did not come from the outside. It was from ourselves.

When we did something wrong, the others did not deliberately criticize us. But we were very embarrassed. When we saw our good friends talking and smiling with others, leaving out of ourselves, we would be uncomfortable. When someone' unethical  behavior  and uncivilized words lingered around us, we might sigh.

I always want to escape. I want to be alone. But it is impossible. Over time, I will become quiet and become lonely, and I don’t want to talk more.  The damage at that moment is the heaviest.  But the road of life is very long. We must look ahead and learn to reduce harm by ourselves and learn to cherish what we have, and cherish everything that we currently have. We must learn to give up. 

Doing no harm to yourself is undoubtedly a detachment in a positive sense, which allows us to have a peaceful state of mind so that we can go down our own path and do what we have to do to achieve success and gain more valuable things. When walking on a life journey, you'd better always remind yourself: don't hurt yourself.

Sort:  

Learnt this the hard way and after realizing that I was not only hurting myself but also my loved ones, I am now on the verge of losing everything that I hold dear... Yes, please be careful not to punish yourself and turn to those who loves you for support... Trying to run away and be alone will not do good to you! Trust me on this...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70118.25
ETH 3744.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84