BUYING MY FIRST CAR WITH STEEM!!!

in #life6 years ago

I want to thank the Steemit community for helping me get to where I am today. I really appreciate it. I am 14, almost 15 years old, and I want to buy my first car with Steem.

I know it's totally a kid's dream (well, that is what my dad keeps telling me), but my dream car is a Lamborghini. I know all of you car lovers want to know what model of the Lamborghini is my favorite: I love all of the models because it’s a freaking Lambo.

My dad said my first car should be way more practical and something I can afford the insurance on. Something like a Jeep or at least all-wheel drive, because I live in North Idaho. So, I finally did some real research instead of just looking at google images and I found out that the Lambo Aventador IS all-wheel drive!!! (I found this on Lamborghini.com "Electronically controlled all-wheel drive system (Haldex gen. IV) with rear mechanical self-locking differential")

Okay, okay after listening to my mom and dad "talk" to me, ....something about not ending up like Paul Walker,

My cousin, @freerunner, and I came across the Subaru website. I have seen some around here and my parents told me they were all-wheel drive. I found the Subaru WRX which starts at $26,995 MSRP. Even though the Lambo only costs $399,500…. and that sounds TOTALLY realistic to me!!!

I also just invested some of my own summer mowing money to help power myself up so that I can give more back to you. Since I am only 14 years old, my goal is to save up enough Steem to buy my 1st Car: the 2018 Subaru WRX. I will give @freerunner a ride in my car because I will be driving 12 days before he will.

Images 1, 2, 3

I hope you enjoyed my post. See you next time.

Also, a huge shoutout to @rigaronib for designing my logo!

Sort:  

congrats!

:( i cry ... in venezuela never get this car

Got you on an upvote bro! And preemptive welcome to the Subie community. I have daily driven my WRX for almost 10 years.

You could also get a used STI or WRX for much less than $27K, which means you save more STEEM. Personally I would not spend more than 19K on an STI and 14K on a WRX. You can find subies that have been well cared for under those price targets.

I am also saving for a Lambo, but it won't a new one because they don't make the gated manuals anymore. . .

I totally agree about not buying it brand new.

Agree on the Subie side of things! @slickwilly Thanks for the recent support buddy :) I'm saving for a Honda NSX at the moment, building up my little JDM garage one car at a time

Lamborghini LM002

Like a Jeep. Was built for military use. Has 4 wheel drive. Huge and safe.
Or, if you don't want to go old school Lambo

Lamborghini Urus

Both of those are AWESOME!!! Thanks for sharing @deanlogic.

@deanlogic I never knew that Lamborghini is making these kinds of cars. Personally I don't like them and I think they should stick with making the sport cars that glorified them!

Lamborghini started out as a touring car.
The 350 GTS was Mr. Lamborghini's answer to Mr. Ferrari, when Enzo told Ferruccio, that if he wanted a better car to go build him one himself.

The current Lamborghini's don't really measure up to everything that came before the Diablo.

I saw a Diablo once.

20160909_144647.jpg

Now it's a classic.

When I barely had my license, I told the lady who owned one of these and had it at the local autoshow, that I would drive it for her, after she said it was hard to drive slow.

So many Lambo's to choose from, even if some are considered ugly. Like the Silhouette. Only 50 made.

There is no such thing as a ugly Lambo. Lol

Lamborghini Espada

Ok you got me on that one.

Your posts are very good friends, and the car is very nice I like the car and post you friend

Thank you very much @abdullahjafar.

same as my friends, oiya i have a new post in my block yes, and please help in upvote my posting.

Good luck on your dream. :D

you might get one for you and one for your dad by the end of this year! keep it up!

That would be really cool @cryptomomo.

conhratulation, go ahead

that's a fantastic goal! I know you'll reach it and it will be super fun to watch you get there!

STEEM ON!

Get it.

I believe in you. 😍

The question: When Lambo?

The answer: Soon.

Keep working hard and you will be rewarded.

Maybe one day I will get my Lambo @carrieallen. Thanks for believing.

Haha :D
Lamborghini should start speeding up their production!
It will come a time when Lambo will become the new VW :))

I would almost agree. But I keep seeing a new trend: When Tesla?

Tesla could be the new Lambo! LOL!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65920.41
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71