Trip to Castle Nanstein Part 1

in #life7 years ago

This is the first Part of my post, from my great experience visiting one of the biggest, most famous castles in my surrounding area, which I live in:-)!
It is a small town in Rheinland-Pfalz, nothing special about the town, except there is a very old a famous castle of the medieval called Nanstein!!
Owner of the Castle was Franciscus of Sickingen.
IMG_20170715_105551.jpg

That was the main entrance for tourists and visiters of the Castle:-)!

IMG_20170715_114247.jpg

The Castle is in a very formidable state, and is lying above on a mountain of the city:-)!
Very Nice view!!

IMG_20170715_110817.jpgIMG_20170715_110501.jpg

These Views were from the peak of the Castle, which you can see in the next pictures:-)!

IMG_20170715_111158.jpg!IMG_20170715_112900.jpg

Though Franciscus of Sickingen was it´s last owner and through him the castle became very famous, because he wanted to make the Castle some kind of Bullet proof against the big Kanons which was used in that time to attack these kind of buildings. The builder was Emperor Barbarossa who built the CAstle 1160 A.D.

There is a great fountain inside the Castle where you can see the owner on it´s top.
Franciscus of Sickingen

IMG_20170715_112919.jpg

Here you can see the massive walls of the Castle quiet good:-)!

IMG_20170715_114629.jpg
IMG_20170715_114858.jpg

Ok I think that´s are the first impression, which I would like to share with you about that great piece of Arcitecture:-)!
I made so many great pictures of the Castle, which I want to share with you guys!! But instead of posting them in one very very long post, I decided to make at least 2 or maybe 3 smaller but still great posts. At least I hope they will become great:-)!!
For now enjoy. I hope you like the first impressions of that Castle:-)!

In the second Part I show you more of the inner parts of the Castle:-)!
Should be on at weekend:-)!

Sort:  

Hello @Howlingmad:) Glad to see more people like you - here joining steemit ! Becoming a steamian is a great adventure !! Here you can win money while bloging ! At the beginning it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write from your heart and everything will be allright. ! Cheers! Greetings, @khunpoom !

hehe thank you I will try:-)!

Let me welcome you to Steemit Howlingmad . I'm @chrisx and if you need any help feel free to contact or follow me :-)

Thank you, an upvote, would be nice if you like my post:-)!!

wow really beautiful photo, big thumbs up and look forward to read more of your post! I also follow your blog !! @howlingmad

Thank you:-)!

Welcome to the community. your introduction was very nice. Followed. Follow me back 😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60845.74
ETH 2912.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67