Trip to Castle Nanstein Part 3

in #life7 years ago

Hello dear steem Community, today I would like to share with you the third and last part
of my exciting trip to Castle Nanstein:-)!
I had to devide my trip in three parts, because I made so many great pictures:-)!
In my last part of my trip I would like to show your more of the inside look of the Castle!

Now enough of the talk let´s get to the pictures:-)!
Before I show you more of the castle itself, I like to present you also the path through the woods to the CAstle.
Because I found great work with tree trunks, which lead to the Castle:-)!

IMG_20170715_105332.jpg

IMG_20170715_105307.jpg

I found that very interesting and amazing to photograph, because I never ever saw anything like that in my life:-)!

This was the path to the castle.

IMG_20170715_115205.jpg

Ok now lets see more of the Castle:-)!

IMG_20170715_110309.jpg

This was the way to tower in which the steps were leading to peak of the Castle. In my second part post I posted already a picture of that tower where I was in front of it pointing to it. This picture I took far more away to get this wooden railing on camera:-)!

The Nanstein Castle have also a kind of Theater in it, where a certain amount of people can spectate knight games or Medieval demonstration
I decided to attend to the next demonstration when it wil be held:-)!

IMG_20170715_110059.jpg
IMG_20170715_112604.jpg

Probably now that I´m in the middle of my post, I would like to tell you guys, that I concentrade on the pictures I´ve made of the castle and my trip itself. That means I´m not gonna write the whole history of the castle, because first of all that would make way to long of a post, and second of all I think the pictures tells enough of the great castle, so I don´t wanna bother you guys with long texts about the history of the castle:-)!

Besides I wrote already a few sentenence in my first post of the Castle:-)!

So I hope that is ok with you:-)???!!!
IMG_20170715_113851.jpg

Now I would like to show you this part of the Castle.

IMG_20170715_114537.jpg
This was the great entrance for the castle before you get to the inner castle at all!
You can clearly see these peekholes on both sides of the Tor Castle:-)!
Like what they have in Lord of the Rings at the city of Bree, except that peekhole was in the middle of the maindoorentrance:-)!

IMG_20170715_114457.jpg

In the second picture view from inside out and in the first one fdrom the outside in, so you can imagine how that worked in those days:-)!

IMG_20170715_114443.jpg

IMG_20170715_114419.jpg

That looks like some kind of a small park right after the mainentrance, nothing so special about it, I kind of like the view from that and the actual spot in the inner Castle:-)!

There was also One room in center of the inner Castle where I discovered that!!!

IMG_20170715_111722.jpg

I think it is a miniature design of the Castle which was the Original state I guess:-)! Pretty awesome work of Art if you ask me!!

Last but not least for the history fans of you, I decided to post something about the history anyway:-)
Because fortunately in the same room where mini nanstein castle was:-), were also so text board of the history of the Castle!

IMG_20170715_111741.jpg

Ok that was my trip to Castle Nanstein:-). I hope you guys like it, because I sure enjoyed myself very much.
I don´t know if you like it or not, but I sure garante that I will make more trips to old castles, ruins of castles and historical buildings and would like to share my trips and experiences with you:-)!
The main reason for me to go on is that I discovered this photographie making as a new passion of me:-)!

Let me guys know if you like it:-)!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit

thank you aluma:-)!

Welcome 2 steemit

Wellcome to family :)

I just love your photos!! :-) Good work!
I also made a new post today, so If you wanna see it just click here. You won't regret it! :-)
Wish you lots of upvotes!
Kisses Nena!

Wow thank you so much Nenakrizman:-)!
I starting to following you! I really like the post from you of the coloseum:-)!

that´s a great series of you! I like the third part best!

Keep on with what you´re doing!

Hello @howlingmad. Welcome to Steemit. I am David. I wish you have a happy journey here.

amazing.... this post is so awesome.

@howlingmad

Welcome my friend nice to me you i am @djnoel :)

thank you:-)!!

Welcome! Please consider checking out minnowsupportproject.com and @minnowsupport. It is a great community of individuals that will help you get started and can answer all of your questions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56