Why Are We Here? : A QUESTION TO ALL STEEMIANS

in #life6 years ago

Hello steemians,
I have been on this whole new recreated world of blogging, the re-branding of social network where one earns on his post or to put it rightly blog.

In a very dear need to succeed on this platform men and women have created groups, apps, societies by which they interact and enjoy themselves, enjoy quick success by a systematic peer to peer upvoting system. In this pursuit of quick success, many have lost value of basic core values operational in our planets.

Recently in one of these sub communities where I am a member, things began to happen and it looked like the vision of the group was already in the Bermuda triangle and all it was waiting for was to sink and urgent stringent rules where had to be set in place in other to regulate the affairs of the group, a situation where members of the group are there only to drop thier post links and solicit for upvoted, spam the group by bombarding links after links, I sat back and observed and one thought kept on ricocheting in my mind was WHY ARE WE HERE????

I asked myself that question why are we here, why am I here, why in heavens name did I join steemit, why? Why?? Why???

It finally dawned on me that to answer that question I have to return back to creation
Understand this

When the purpose of a thing is not understood, abuse is inevitable

I for a person have a paradigm to the purpose of steemit and which I may reiterate this

  • I see steemit as a platform that gives everyone a voice where you could speak to the whole world with your words and increase value.
  • I see steemit as a place where when visited you leave every day you become a better man as a whole world of knowledge and insight on any topic lies at your finger tip.
  • I see it as a place that was designed to make the globe a community where everyone is connected and everyone has a role, value and importannce.
  • I see it as a place where one can be rewarded for his/her deligence,get paid.

Don't get me wrong, I love the idea of being paid, in fact I surnamed steemit blood/ritual money as you get paid and money comes to you with so much ease, but I stand to point out this that we should all remember

  • Why we started?
  • Why are here?
  • Why we post what we post?

I once heard a wise man >quotesaid don't pursue money,create value and money will run after you.

The rich men we see today all started with one key thing, pasion they had passion for what they do, what they create, they wanted to see it working, they loved it so much they wanted the world to see her worth, they loved it that they gave thier best and all into it, now they are enjoying the fruits, they created value. They all created value and now they are big shots, don't go around spamming groups with your link, begging for upvotes, instead invest that time into yourself, dive deeper into that your innate master and render solutions to man's problems with your words, believe me soon you will be a big shot.
That's a principle.

I stand to make a world a better place, come on......... Who is with me???
#LETSDOTHIS

Sort:  

Nice one brother ...resteemed..

Thanks brother

Hey.... Is bro Unyime....
I just followed you...

It is Good 2 ask questions like this

Sure, it enables you to keep watch on your actions

So on point!

Thanks, Comon am a bulls eye dart player men, you know what am saying!!!! Lolll

We really need to have a purpose for something.... Man shouldn't just do things..... Once you are doing something purposefully..... Then you are bound not to lose focus.....

I love you post

Yes that because with the clarity of purpose, the full worth of something is understood, and when the true value is known people will approach it uniquely.

I read through your wall and I have found your content to be like-minded, I have followed you, do kindly follow back and anticipate my Bumper post from me, thanks

This is lovely. Thank you for sharing

Thanks and you are welcome

Wow. This is nice.

I loved it at first sight

This is the simple truth that some of us steemians don't regard. I wish everyone will get to see this and take time to read it. We should know why we're here. Thanks for the analysis man.

I wish same bro, it will really create a change in our disposition towards the whole community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69450.75
ETH 3678.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81