360 Response: Walk In The Pain Of Someone Else's Shoes

in #life6 years ago (edited)


Watch On DTube

More, Not Less

Empathy. The lack of it in our world is painful. How many times do I have to be watched and harassed by police? You tell me. I'm done. Here's my take.  


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Immigration is the topic my kids will be debating this year. Debate is an amazing format that helps people learn and understand opposing views. At the beginning of each season, I have my debaters jot down their initial point of view. I have them jot down their point of view at the end of the season. Their perspective on the topic often shifts as they learn differing views in the debates.

Part of the reason their views shift is that during the season they have to debate both sides of the topic.

It's really annoying especially when it's silence, it's so annoying where I come from police harrass the youths anyhow and it's like a normal thing, no body says anything, you can just be talking a Walk at night and get arrested for taking a walk!!!! It's really absurd here... It's like we lawless or something so I really do feel your pain.

Dang I feel you. You live in the U.S too?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97