Sort:  

Extremely sorry for this but good to see your strong side. While I cannot help in terms of suggestions, I am re-steeming this right away so more people can read it. Have faith in god :)

Thank you so much :)

You are welcome.
And big shout to @firepower, @s4s and @mbp for the support guys

That you so much all of you for your support. Means a lot :)

I hope the treatment at Tata works out. Keep us posted and take care of your own health as well. Be safe.

Thank you so much...we've got an appointment for next Monday here. Hoping for the best. Thanks for the support :)

I'm truly sorry to hear that. I can suggest you to use Nutrilite supplements. They were proven to be organic and have well-developed technology & huge farms to produce supplements. Unfortunately, their products not designed to fight with cancer but they strengthen the body (immune system) and help to reduce the side effects of cancer medicines. So, you can fisrt enpower the body and get better results from chemotherapy.

Thank you so much...will definitely look into it and try.

I hope it will help in some way.

Reading your plight makes me feel so sorry and wishing to help in ways i could. I hope that you find favourable solutions medically and financially.

Even though am new here, i believe my lil vote and resteem will go to some extent in sourcing money for him.

I wish him well soonest.

Thank you so much. Every wish and prayer counts :)

Look up turkey tail mushrooms. They have been shown in studies to boost immune system and help fight cancer. Look up Paul Stamets on tedtalks and youtube about it.

Hey thanks for the suggestion. I read about it and found there are organic capsules as well. Will research more. Thanks again.

I will...Thank you.

please visit my blog.
still maybe we can exchange information.

Have you looked into water fasting? It has crazy good benefits and has healed many afflictions including cancer. There's a pretty good documentary online called, "Science Of Fasting". I would recommend researching this and giving it a try if you haven't already. I hope the best for you and your family!

Thank you so much...I hadn't heard about it before. I'll definitely research and see if it helps.

Hi @hungry-nomad, I am sorry about this. I am also searching for an effective treatment. I have a non-aggressive type of papillary thyroid cancer. Because it's not aggressive, I chose not to go through radioactive iodine but take alternative medicine instead. But I understand that in your father's case, there was an urgency to have him in chemo.

I have researched a lot about alternative meds. I would suggest that if you will consider alternative meds as supplement, you still have to check with his doctor. In 2013, I tried Filipino traditional healing - didn't work. 2014 - Chinese Herbal medicine - stopped the growth of the tumors. It was promising but I could not comply with the lifestyle requirements as I need to be stress free which is impossible because I have to work more than 1 job. In the Chinese meds, I have to go to the herbal doctor once a week because the herbal combinations always changes depending on my condition. He also requires me to only have raw or steamed veggies, no seasoning at all, seafood, less meat or none at all. I was not able to sustain that because I could not follow all his protocol due to my jobs.

Since late 2015, I am on supplements (it's a US brand called USANA and this is controversial because they sell it by networking/ multilevel marketing) and my doctor there now had me on ketogenic diet (but the healthy kind, no processed and only grass fed meat, egg, coconut oil, etc). There was improvement and the size of my tumors shrunk early 2017. However, I got so stressed again and it has grown again. Stress is a big factor and your dad has to be stress free.

I am not suggesting anything as I am not a doctor and none of these has healed me yet, also due to my non-compliance. If you can, search for alternative and natural treatment as SUPPLEMENT and not a replacement to what his current treatment is.

I wish you and your dad well.

Yes, you are right. I shouldn't be searching for alternate treatment. Rather a supplement is a much better solution which can improve his health and reduce the side effects of the treatment. Some people here have suggested Tibetan Medicine which was started by Dalai Lama himself. So we are going to try that. If it proves to be effective I'll let you know. In the meantime I've been looking for food that might help in reducing the tumor like avocado, raspberries, green tea etc.

Thank you for taking out the time to respond. I wish you the best of the health. Take care 🙂

I hope you find the best cure. And yes, food and overall lifestyle is a big factor. I also read soursop, mangosteen, turmeric have good anti cancer properties. These are just food but better be picky with food now.

Let's keep in touch. Thanks too!

Late last year, I watched a wonderful series of videos by Chris of https://www.chrisbeatcancer.com/ and I would strongly urge you to do the same. He beat cancer through natural means which included diet, removing all toxins from his life, a positive attitude and self discipline, plenty of sleep, some supplements.
At his site, you will also meet many others who have had a variety of verified cancers and healed them via natural health methods.
PLEASE spend some time there!
Gary

Thank you so much for taking out the time to reply. I'll definitely look into it. In fact this is exactly what I was looking for - some natural means to cure it or at least keep it in control.

Hello again. (Sorry, I don't know your name.)

I posted my brief comment just before going to bed last night, and this morning I wanted to revisit ChrisBeatCancer.com to refresh my memory on what's there - and to see his new material.

Wow, it's AWESOME what is available there. I do hope you've made time to read at least some of the cancer survivor stories Chris has there. (In case you're wondering, I have no financial interest in his site - I'm just a fan of his enthusiasm, his methods and natural healing methods in general.)

One article that caught my attention this morning is Study attacking alternative medicine proves little more than industry bias. It's thorough and eye-opening.

Wishing a good outcome for you and your Dad.
Gary

Thank you so much. Yes I went through the articles and some of the videos of Chris himself and of Anna Fonfa. She had overcome stage 4 cancer which really gives me hope. Thanks for sharing it with me. I'll continue watching and reading all the stories. And yes the above mentioned article is really eye-opening. We've been believing whatever we've been told about alternate medicines, chemotherapy so far. But his research, stats and opinion has really changed my thoughts as well.

I am SO PLEASED to read that.

There are many other stories on the web of cancer being healed by natural means but I didnt want to overwhelm you. Any time you want more, do a search for: heal cancer naturally, or similar words.

Gary

its really painful to be in your shoes but i hope GOD helps

I hope so too..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69849.38
ETH 3709.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73