More Black Bike Fun on the Playground

in #life5 years ago

This video is a different view aboard the same black 2004 Kawasaki zx10r. The camera is mounted on my helmet. The windshield is blacked out and provides uv protection from the sun to the plastic instruments. Please enjoy the following video of a faster ride through the twisty curves.

Some rides start out slow and progress faster and faster often losing slower riders from the tail end of the group. Usually the head will stop for a break to let the tail catch up. Sometimes the rides are designated slow, medium or fast and stay that way for the entire ride. The pace is also dependent on the number of riders as a group of 25 to 50 riders usually travels at a slower pace. To those of you with snow right now, it will warm up soon.

Sort:  

I ride but I like to see the sights! LOL Now, I'm not pouting that you can get out and ride, but I WILL be glad when I can go out and ride.

I like to do that too sometimes. I just putt around and look at stuff. You can see so much more from a motorcycle than from a car.

Sounds like fun! Im ready to get my bike goin and ready to go.

It is always great fun. It is really awesome to attend a ride with a string of 100+ riders. To be a part of a string of bikes to the horizon in front of you and the horizon behind you is empowering. Get your bike going soon.

Liven' on the edge.

Yeah, it kind of looks that way but the edge gets wider and wider the more skilled you get at riding. I have been riding motorcycles since I was 14 and could do it in my sleep. I have done that too as I was so tired I fell asleep throwing my papers on my route at age 15. lol.

I prefer a Harley. You go too fast for me, lol. Thanks for the ride!

But, but... you said you speed all the time. I like Harleys too but wouldn't own one cause $$$ too much money for what you get. I don't see the value there. I go slow sometimes but not that often. I can start out slow but the speed just creeps up on me, lol.

Congratulations @hunnybadger! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 700 comments. Your next target is to reach 800 comments.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56