Positive Affirmations and Mantras that I Say to Myself Daily

in #life6 years ago

(photo courtesy of Fab Lenz of Unsplash.com)

Last couple of weeks has been rough on me, primarily mentally. It's been energetically quite high, with all different types of emotions running through my mind and body. As well, I've noticed many other people and friends who've also have had higher levels of energy, whether agitated, anger, etc.

Say what you want about astrology, but one has to admit that we are NOT completely in control of our lives. Yes we do have free will, and our choices shape our lives, but at the end of the day, no one knows exactly how their future life will play out exactly.

However, we do have the ability to shape and make a difference in our speech and thoughts of ourselves.

And it really got me thinking ... how have I been speaking, particularly about "myself". Am I aware of the kind of phrases and words that I'm using. And that's when I realized ... perhaps parts of my struggles is because I'm subconsciously giving off the wrong vibes to the universe.

I've now been paying a LOT more attention to the types of phrases I've been using in describing my own intentions and desires.

The following is now what I will ONLY use as affirmation phrases:

"I am ..."

"I know ..."

"I can ..."

These affirmation phrases indicate that you "are" already what you intend or desire. Even if you don't have it, you already have a picture in your mind that you will have achieved it. Of course, simply thinking about it won't let you have it within a day, or week, or year, or several years. It's about consistency each day in affirming what you want.

The following are phrases I will avoid:

"I need ..."

"I want ..."

"I try ..."

"I hope ..."

These somewhat "negative" phrases, indicate some form of scarcity, or negative energy when describing something you desire. The problem with "I need", or "I hope", is that you already feel like it most likely won't happen. And because of that energy feeling, then you are sending the message to "universe" that you don't care or don't think it'll happen, which is exactly what you'll get.

So I'm making sure that I say "I am rich" ... "I am abundant" ... as often as possible so that I let universe know that I'm grateful for what I already have ... but that I'm inviting more abundance into my life.

Everyone has "right" to money, and riches. It shouldn't just be for certain people. 

What mantras do you say quite often? 

Let me know below :)


Sort:  

I use this... it's up to me do it, I am responsable for my own success

Two things to remember in life. Take care of your thoughts when you are alone, and take care with your words when you are with people. - unknown

Nice ..
Great words from you, well done
Thanks for sharing this with us

I like your work .. well done
Yes only perfect for God .. Must be patient
thank you for the advices..

interesting

I don't believe there's two sides to every story. It's black and white. There's right and wrong.

Slightly off topic, but you seem to have a good degree of mindfulness and are aware of your thoughts.

It's something I have been trying to practice more often

For a more scientific prospective, read this:
https://www.amazon.co.uk/Chimp-Paradox-Management-Programme-Confidence/dp/009193558X

And if that's too dry, read this classic
https://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/aw/d/0141189576/ref=mp_s_a_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1523660963&sr=8-1&pi=AC_SX236_SY340_FMwebp_QL65&keywords=siddhartha&dpPl=1&dpID=51XIdEvEGqL&ref=plSrch

My positive affirmations

  • it's all temporary
  • everything is impossible, until it's possible
  • try and see my self through the eyes of those who know and love me

Aloha mantra man,

The mantra I have been saying has been negative for so many years.
I say such as:
Too expensive.....
She will not like me....

I am too poor
I dont have enough money to go to the Steemit conference.

Why even try?

On the other hand I counter by saying:

I do not need to worry

I done it before...

You have lived this long so why worry about the future.

Over all, I am still too negative in my montra. I am changing....

I wish I had the time to go to the SteemIt conference ... it's in Florida this year in May right?

What an interesting mantra you got there. 😊
Though what I always remind myself is that:

"I can and I will because I'm badass like that."

"I can and I will because I'm badass like that." - I LOVE your mantra ... it speaks volume and strong will!

Thanks! I'll be looking forward for more of your posts.

You got a 12.74% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @hustletoparadise!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70434.55
ETH 3761.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84