Kidney biopsy time and a night in hospital

in #life6 years ago

Yesterday I went back into hospital for a kidney biopsy. The procedure weren’t too bad just a slight sharp pain when the doctor pushed the needle into the kidney.

571B8A4B-4895-41BF-B0DC-78D4275B4A39.jpeg

The worst part is I gotta stay in bed for 6 hours after the procedure and can’t even move to go to the toilet. I have to pee into a container. The misses must love me as she was just here when I needed to go and carried my piss to the nurses.

13B5B5F2-D2BA-4FDB-9828-0BB6EA3F2EC6.jpeg

Then at half 7 last night they told me I gotta stay in overnight as the urologist wants to see me this morning. I reckon he made a mistake and there nothing wrong with me and send me home with a cheque to pay off the mortgage.

I hate hospitals didn’t sleep at all due to the guy across from me moaning about his pee burning.
Hopefully be sent home soon so I can lie on the sofa and sleep

Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

You’ll know your Mrs really loves you if she carries your 💩.

I was just wondering earlier today when kidney biopsy day was meant to be for you. Glad it wasn’t too uncomfortable. Sorry you have to hang out in the hospital peeing into a container.

Just imagine the guy next to you is @welshstacker & you are back in Spain. 😉

Hoping for all good news.
Hugs to you.

He wishes I was next to him. Lol

I've already offered to smuggle in a few cheeky beers 😉

He the reason why I’m going through this. Spain messed up my body.

So you had one of the "infamous" bed baths yet?? Make sure they get right between the cheeks of your arse!!

I asked for the attractive female blonde nurse to do it but I was greeted to this.

3265E7F4-C44A-436E-ABD0-EB62E7617BF9.png

Or maybe it was a nightmare!!

Looks like you were a lucky boy to get such a handsome nurse.. See you Monday, but you can have this pic of me to see you through the night.

💦💦💦🍆

15345415241842038245.jpg

I had one in my spine column once. I almost fainted when sitting up. Fingers crossed for you.

That sounds painful

Congratulations @huw28582! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61663.08
ETH 2893.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48