Operation day tomorrow

in #life6 years ago

B97B38DE-E8B2-415A-9830-E026AB6BD30B.jpeg

Well tomorrow is testicle minus 1 day and I’m shitting it. Been fine for the last couple of days about the operation being tomorrow but leaving work, switching off the computer and then reality hit. Least @welshstacker give me a cwtch.

Shit I’m having a testicle removed tomorrow.

874ADA17-0F0E-4600-BAC4-47FE15098CDF.jpeg

Don’t think the misses is pleased having a selfie waiting for the doctor.

The operation is called an orchidectomy. Sounds lovely name for a removal of a body part.

832C654C-0406-458D-B15B-3D6FF541D355.png

So I’m having my orchids out. Been told they cut my groin and remove it through that. Not sure if I be asleep or just local anaesthetic. I’m hoping for local as I be home early and can relax at home.

I’m just hope that they take the correct one out. As I’m a bit weird I’ve asked for a photo of the offending testicle after they remove it. May be a bit graphic for steemit though or my bed side table.

Sort:  

Why take just a photo after it’s removed? Give that bad boys a glamourous send off photo shoot tonight. 😉

The rumor about my teacher that had it done was that he kept the nut after in a jar of formaldehyde. So you can get even weirder if you want. ☺️

Good luck tomorrow.

Yeah what @dfinney said. You can bring it in to work 😂😂😂😂

If I’m allowed going to pop to pathology when I get back to work to say goodbye to it one last time. Anybody coming?

It won't be the first time I've seen your bollux... Good luck tomorrow mate, I'll pop around to see you on "pastry" Friday.

Oof... It hurts just thinking about it! Best of luck, man!

I know this is a serious post but that line ''I’m just hope that they take the correct one out'' had me proper laugh out loud.

Love the way you are handing the whole thing, thats the frame of mind you gotta have i guess. Good luck man and i hope to see a spare ball picture in a few days.

Maybe we can raffle it off to raise some funds for ssg-community?

That would be a BIG donation are maybe a small donation is this case. Im going to hell for my thoughts.


But maybe an idea for postage

@huw28582, hit your post up with a 2SBD Smartmarket.

You two are sick. 🤣🤣🤣

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69262.51
ETH 3679.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.22