With Steemit, I gathered funds to migrate from my country | Opinion

in #life7 years ago

With my goal to emigrate from my country ...

... On my way was put the new platform,Steemit, and my result was:

I decided to create a strategy to get the effective way to publish, publishing about 100 post without relevant results but this helped me to create my strategy that can be seen in my previous post:

Evaluating Steemit with my goal to Emigrate | Opinion.

Strategy that works for me to raise money for my goal. This is a view of my post when they started to be more relevant.

And as each gain is important, little by little they accumulated in my account up to more than $ 200.

I did not take the photo at that time for some reason I do not remember, but I have this one.

You will say "but around 200 $ is little to make a trip", and partly yes, it is little but in Venezuela the dollar is worth many times more than in other countries, so it was not so little. After arduous collection of SBD, I transferred to an Exchange page.

One of the deposits of SBD, again forget to take a picture of everything (although I think that so much photo makes it tedious)

I changed the SBD by BTC (Bitcoins) and then wait for it to increase its value in Bolivares (the currency of the country) since as inflation is high it makes the dollar worth more and more.

This is one of the sales of BTC X BS I did to get the gain. Again the same hehehe

And I finally got my local currency into my bank account.

I have the habit of forgetting things jejeje

In this way [Steemit] (www.steemit.com) and you who support me helped me with my goal of Emigrating. Thank you for really helping me to have more possibilities in my life. Steemit and his community Rules!

Continues > A new country, new experiences, new aspirations.


You can see more tips that you can read in my opinion section.
Are you an influential person in Steemit? | Opinion
Things that Influence Users to Read Your Post | Opinion
Tips for Creating Popular Post | Opinion
Evaluating Steemit with my goal to Emigrate | Opinion.
j702 13417

Sort:  

We westerners are so spoiled. We can't imagine the possibilities of steem and steemit. We just complaining - all the time. Great job.

Thank You! :D Great support :D Thank you again

Wow, your posts and ideas are inspiring and underline in so many ways potential for freedom to arise in full potency. Thank you for sharing, keep on thriving and namaste :)

Thank you for that words

Hey.. I must say that you have inspired me beyond all doubt to pick up writing. It's amazing how a good platform may potentially change our life to the better in ways no one can predict.

I wish you all the very best in your preparations to emigrate away from Venezuela. We never hear it from mass media but I can only imagine how bad things are there now. A talent such as you deserves a better place to develop and spread your wings. Have you made any choices as to where you'd go?

We always read about negative posts and hate-filled criticism about Steemit and how "ridiculous" the idea is. About how it's unsustainable and how "writers will just come and cash out, decreasing Steem's value and bring miners to a loss" (incidentally these haters are almost always people in developed countries). What they don't consider are instances like yours. Who would have never found a way out a country spiraling down to chaos, through no fault if your own.

Steemit is made for people like us, ones who are unprivileged in terms of the choice we have laid in front us. But who is still lucky enough (as compared to our poorer fellow countrymen) to have Internet access.

One dollar may not buy a lunch in the States, one Euro may not be enough for a train ride in the EU. But the value of it, transferred through steem and bitcoin across borders into our hands, can allow us to do extraordinary things.

I'm excited to see your progress and join along you journey as you stick through your plan to emigrate.

Cheers

Yes, in fact, I left Venezuela, I decided where I would go and here I found good opportunities.

"One dollar may not buy a lunch in the States, one Euro may not be enough for a train ride in the US. But the value of it, transferred through steem and bitcoin across borders into our hands, can allow us to do extraordinary things . " Big words, you're right, so I'll always be grateful to you and Steemit.

Soon I will update things of the country that gave me great opportunities. regards

I'll keep a close tab to your posts and updates by following you. Excited to hear more!

Well done! As others have remarked... we live here in expensive parts of the world where we forget how much difference a community like Steemit can make in people's lives. Steem on-- and much success to you!

Thank you very much for your support

I'm from South Africa, and the cash I got from Steemit last year was very welcome and needed. Steemit definitely benefits those who come from countries with weak currencies. Good luck with your emigration! I followed you so I can follow the journey.

You're right, this is a good option in front of weak economies. Thanks for your support

Congratulations on achieving this feat. I hope Steemit can help a lot of people in the future. We are only getting started :)

Yes Steemit is a great initiative. Regards!

It's great and best of luck. Que vaya bien.

Great, inspiring story. Persistence pays.

Thanks for the support :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60682.45
ETH 2903.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54