Leap: Why do you?

in #life6 years ago

Leap
As a parent, it's impossible to avoid cartoon movies, and at times I stumble upon a kids movie with a great message. Leap is about an orphan who dreams of dancing but along the way to her dream she has to stop and figure out why she is unique. Felecie dreams of being a ballerina and to get there she takes a very dishonest route. She works hard and practices karate kid style to get up to speed in the class. After losing an audition she gets the chance to prove how she is different by dancing from her heart. She was able to be consumed by her passion and share the real reason she dances. The question why do you dance is repeated throughout the movie and end with her having realized her why.

soar.jpg

Why Do You?
Every piece of marketing advice says to know what your brands unique selling proposition. Many talk about how to target your ideal client audience and finding out how to speak to them. Few stop and ask "why do you? " do what you do. Your why is the most powerful component of your business. When you are not reminding yourself of your why that is when you make decisions that may jeopardize your success. Sometimes you just have to stop and let why take over.

I know all this sounds like you need some profound why. I always think I don't know my why, it started as I just wanted a way to fully utilize my skills and constantly be learning. As I've seen more of the online world my why has transformed. I want to create a sense that no one is alone because in my journey that is what I've loved the most. Community is my why and I'm still learning how to use that which is fine. My roots in video game guild leading to the warm and fuzzies I've found in social media groups community is what excites and drives me.

I'd love to hear your why do you or transformation journey comment with them below.

leap.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @hyperfaery! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @hyperfaery! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69624.90
ETH 3615.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73