How it is to miss someone.

in #life6 years ago

IMG_20180427_062104_499.jpg

I've categoriesed my relationship with people as a series of fortunate events all leading to one single unfortunate feeling.
The terrible anguish of missing someone.
Everybody misses somebody right?
Everyone has that one name that no matter how long it's been since you've heard it, you still feel the faint pain of missing them.
People, the memories associated with them, the feeling of comfort that comes with them.
For me it's something like this,
I meet someone.
I like them.
We're having fun.
We have too much fun and one fine day we talk.
About the things that matter.
We talk some more, have more fun.
Talk until we're so comfortable with each other.
Talk until we love each other.
We do everything together and everything is this blissful memory.
We fight, we argue, we fix things.
Then we talk and we're each other's pillar, we're family.
Then we fight. We fight. We fight.
We don't talk , we yell.
We don't say I love you or you're my best friend,
We just don't say anything.
Until I'm alone all over again.
Until everything we had is invalidated.
Until I'm forced to believe yet once again that everybody leaves.
And all I'm left with is the constant pain of missing them.
This festering pain that's reminding me of how I messed up.
The painful reminder of how happy I used to be even when I wasn't.
The harsh realisation that I'm just an empty shell of a person.
The next thing you know, I'm waking up months later crying because I can't remember your voice or your smile or your perfume.
I'm waking up years later still crying because I miss you.
I wonder if I'll ever stop.
~S.C

Shot on the one plus 5T.
Have a beautiful day ❤️

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-04T12:17:42
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 91.45/100.00
Total Photos: 17
Total comments: 1
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Wow! You have expressed with much feeling what it means to miss someone. It is common to miss someone, for example, now I miss my daughter who I have not seen for more than a year. It is the same feeling, but also, within us there is a force that ends up raising our spirits and the desire to live again. It does not matter how many times the heart is broken. Regards!

The spirit is a hard thing to break. I'm glad you feel this way about my post, I appreciate it. I hope you get to see your daughter soon ❤️

Me too. Thank you. Greetings from Venezuela!

Congratulations @i69withyourmumii! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @i69withyourmumii! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hey, I have a wonderful opportunity for you, please reach us at [email protected]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67