BLOG What’s in my cabin case? Alice from Teacake Travels

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemit Friends
image
I am particularly excited to feature Alice from Teacake Travels in at present Whats in my Cabin Case?

Alice is a solo adventure blogger and Teacake Travels is one of those inspiring journey blogs that just makes you want to p.C. Your luggage and jet off on an journey. Alices enthusiasm is contagious and i like her friendly, empowering tone. Read just a few of her blogs and i will be able to warranty you will want to be her BFF!

Huge due to Alice for answering my questions and sharing whats in her cabin case, particularly as she a light packer so has some mighty pointers to share
image
Do you more often than not travel with checked baggage or simply hand baggage?
I'm a company believer in being a backpacker and handiest having hand baggage. Having a backpack on my shoulders makes it possible for me to move at any place, swiftly and effectively. I will be able to throw my assets on a bus, transport them throughout mountains and no longer must fear about an airline by chance shedding.
What 5 things do you at all times have to your cabin case?
I love my buff headscarf. It allows for me to preserve my hair out of my face, duvet myself when motorbiking and preserve valuables hidden on my wrist if need be.

I invariably carry a sink stopper, so i will be able to handwash my clothes conveniently. There is many resorts and hostels that don't have a plug!
I am a colossal fan of coconut oil. Ensure to hold it in a bottle 100ml in measurement or much less when you are going carry on. I use it internally and externally for female well being and joyful, healthful skin along with lavender and tea tree oil.

For my time of the month, I raise a couple pairs of interval panties and a menstrual cup. They make visiting on your period so much easier and they are 100% variety to the environment. No waste!

For those who would magically design something that makes traveling less complicated, what would it be?
Water filter bottles are badass and i firmly suppose in chopping down for your plastic use to be a responsible traveller. As they have been invented already nevertheless, I will go with an extra variety of water: rain. I still haven't discovered a gadget which protects me utterly. Raincoats are adequate however I am nonetheless soggy in them and umbrellas are a real discomfort to use as a backpacker. We'd like something (a magic bubble?) which you could surround yourself, with to shield yourself in opposition to the elements. I have had travel journals ruined and electronics quick-circuited before!
image
Do you've got any packing hacks?
Put together what you suppose the bare minimal is you want, then cut back that again by means of a third. I have been seeking to best packing for 8 years and that i am nonetheless studying. I.E. I on no account totally wear the whole thing I p.C.. You want a lot much less gadgets to your life than you fully grasp.

What is your top tip to stay elegant whilst you journey?
Scarf headbands are my staple look! No longer best are they mild to p.C. And stunning to collect world wide with their special colours and designs: in addition they have so many uses! If my hair isn't wrapped in them, Iam using them to preserve myself from the sun, wash my face, maintain certain items or wipe the sweat from my foreheadwhile climbing.

Do you will have any gadgets of clothing you always travel with?
As I am one of these light packer however traveling by means of varying climates, i would like clothes which can be going to serve me at the same time no longer bulking up my backpack! I like my Uniqlo mild down jacket to hold me warm and take in little to no house in my bag. I also normally elevate one hoody, a enormous mild scarf for all my Asian traveling needs and do love my pair of vans. They've flowers on them and made do for hiking if I don't have room for my boots!
image
What is your next travel destination?
I am a free chook who rolls with the wind, so I don't make many plans which are some distance off. For 2018 nevertheless, Pakistan, Russia, India and Jordan are possibly on the playing cards. Nothing is ready in stone but though. I am presently hanging out in South Korea

Sort:  

Congratulations @iamailleen! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62668.08
ETH 2908.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58