MY MOST EMBARRASSING MOMENT

in #life6 years ago

Screenshot_20180511-101219.png

Hello steemians,

Good evening all, been awhile i came on here, sorry for the break in transmission. Someone actually asked me if i did quit, lol
Well i had some setbacks but i am back

On this post i'll share with you all my most embarrassing moment. I bet we all have that moment we feel like the ground could open its mouth and swallow us, i'll be sharing mine today.

Once upon a time when i was still in high school, i had this beautiful damsel i used to crush on, she wasn't in my school but lived not so far from my abode. I was so obsessed and infatuated with this girl that i used to try to make sketches of her but as a not so good artist my attempts usually proved futile cause i couldn't come up with an image that looked like her.

As fate would have it..on a certain holiday outside school, i decided to go for a holiday coaching program and it happened to be in her school which she on the other hand came for the same program as well

There the opportunity was just before me but i felt reluctant to use it. How do i even start? The fear of rejection got the better part of me. The program was schedule to last for about a month plus, so i kept procrastinating till i got tired.

Her name was precious, beautiful with a smile so radiating and a perfect body. Now you know why i was so obsessed and couldn't get her off my mind

On this fateful day, i decided to take a stroll home and coincidentally i saw her strolling with a friend of hers ahead of me. what an opportunity, i said to myself this is the best time to utilize this.
I rushed up to meet with her and eventually i did but the worst happened

On getting to meet with my crush my everyday obsession, i said hello girls then they both stopped..my brothers and sisters i was should i say awe-strucked because i was speechless

Seriously don't know what and how it happened but words refused to come out of my mouth. They laughed and left me. I've never felt so embarrassed in my whole life. I felt like the world could open up and swallow me. I felt like disappearing at that instance but none of that could happen so i swallowed my shame and left.

But after that incidence we became friends even up till date and she's a pretty nice person.
We all have embarrassing moments and if you feel like sharing yours do well to tag me

Thank you for reading

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by iamceezee from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

hahaha, really funny story, I assume you were a teenager then. It is all good now I believe. I guess your confidence level has grown.

Thank you for using the #wafrica tag!!!

Haha yea right..it has so grown and such an incidence cannot repeat itself again. Thanks for reading

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97