AMAZING THURSDAY: @marypineda! Thank You For Pouring Your Heart and Soul On Your Content Creations!!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

CTD292017131332-01.jpeg

"Pay it forward. It's about caring and sharing. It's about compassion and kindness. It's about generosity. It's about sacrifice and love. You get what you give so give good."

"Not all the hard work is rewarded... but those who have been rewarded... they all worked hard."

I was once exclusively featured on @ebazwahsdarb's post, Shout-Out Saturday and it inspired me for days to make more quality articles so I want to do similar things with a twist. I want to pay-it-forward. I know how good it feels to be recognized for the things that you are passionately making and how inspiring it is. So I want to share those feelings with others who work hard and making an effort on their contents. We can always recognize if someone is really pouring his/her heart and soul on his/her creations.

@marypineda

Why I choose to exclusively feature @marypineda? I choose her not because she is the greatest writer I ever know, but because I appreciate her passion and her authenticity. She doesn't just publish for the sake of earning. She loves writing and she loves to share her stories with other people. If you read her posts, especially her travel posts, she will make you want to go to that place and explore. Reading her posts during her latest travel was like traveling with her in real life and I'm amazed at how she can tell her stories and makes you feel like you are watching an action movie. While reading her posts, I can see her facial reactions and I can feel her emotions. I don't know how she is doing that. My imagination works perfectly every time I'm reading her posts. Maybe we were BFF in our past lives. I don't know. She's just amazing.

Source
I really admire her for pouring her heart and soul on her content creations. I don't know if it is just me or she has a power to bewitch someone.

Source
You can feel her excitement on every post she shares and it's very contagious. That's one of the reasons why I love her and her content creations. So without further ado let's get to know more about her.

bg_image_726x510.png

Interview with @marypineda

When did you first realize you wanted to write or become a writer?

Writing has never been one of my interest. I think it is time-consuming and doesn’t add anything to my life. Until I started traveling. I usually update my friends and family through facebook chat, and it is so exciting to share stories with them. But if you travel to a new place every month (like I did for a year), it makes them bored and seem uninterested.

bg_image_726x510.png

There are just times that you just want to tell stories after stories, and someone would listen. I didn’t want to keep on bothering people of why should they go and visit this and that. So I got a journal for myself so I could write down my experiences. It is more of an outlet to share my excitement ‘at the moment’, and to preserve the memory.

bg_image_726x510.png

It isn’t fancy, sometimes it’s just a one-word note. I don’t share it with anyone, which makes me write honestly.

bg_image_726x510.png

I kept on doing it on places I’ve visited… and on times that I get lonely (yeah, it happens!), I just get my notebook and read. Whenever I do that, I can feel my face starting to smile.

bg_image_726x510.png

That’s when I realized I love to write.

bg_image_726x510.png

Where do you get information or ideas for your blog posts?

I write things randomly. I don’t have a list of topics that I will be working on next. When I post a new blog, that is something I just thought at the exact time I sit in from of my laptop. Mostly now, I just talk about what happened a day before and if I can get something out of that, like a golden nugget.

bg_image_726x510.png

I will be exploring ways to make my time efficient by taking your advice to have a template. It might or might not work for me, but I should give it a try!

bg_image_726x510.png

What was one of the most surprising things you learned in creating your contents?

That GIF is a fun addition! I always thought that GIF makes the post low quality, making it look unprofessional. But looking at the comments from my readers, they always react with the gifs that I used, I think that’s a good thing.

bg_image_726x510.png

How long does it take to write an article/blog post? Including the number of hours, you spend searching for pictures/quotes/gifs, formatting, editing and all.

Writing is something I enjoy doing now. It’s like words are just flowing, and I can finish an article in an hour or less.. That’s because I am writing something I am interested in. I used to do itinerary and travel guides for my friends, and I didn’t seem to enjoy writing those (fact-based).

bg_image_726x510.png

Formatting is one thing that I spend a lot of time, especially that Steemit works better with Markdown: centering the images, bolding and italicizing the words, highlighting the headers and adding links. Probably takes me an hour or two.

bg_image_726x510.png

Finding images that fit is also one, especially if you need to do some editing. And of course, looking for a gif that is related. Then putting a source on all of them.

bg_image_726x510.png

Do you hear from your readers much? What kind of things do they say?

If we are talking about ‘readers’, not much. I get to see lots of one-word comments saying “nice post”, “great article”, “good one” which means they haven’t really read the whole thing.

bg_image_726x510.png

I appreciate people like you. Who spends time reading and commenting on what is written. Analyzing the article bits by bits, and making the writer feels that there is someone out there who appreciates their work.

bg_image_726x510.png

I have about 3-5 consistent readers who I know will comment from time to time. Thanks to all of you :)

bg_image_726x510.png

Do you have any suggestions to help other Steemians? If so, what are they?

YES! I could write long paragraphs of suggestions, but I only have 5 sentences.

bg_image_726x510.png

Write everyday
Reply back to your reader's comments
Interact with the community, and value relationship
Learn from those who are ahead of you
Enjoy the Journey

She still amazing! She's just answering my questions and yet it feels like I'm talking to her like we are having a face to face conversation. Do you agree with me? Anyway, please visit her channel @marypineda and be ready to bewitch by her.

I hope you learn something from her and I hope it inspires you to give more focus on producing quality contents in your next posts. @marypineda thank you for allowing me to interview you. Hope to read more exciting posts from you.

bg_image_726x510.png

On our next AMAZING THURSDAY post I will exclusively feature @dandalion and I will be publishing our FRIDAY QUOTES later so stay tuned for my next post. Talk to you soon.

Do you have any questions, clarifications, suggestions or violent reactions? Please comment down below. I would love to know your thoughts and opinions. Thank you!

DQmYJL9nkouyGmEaNJ19NWKnQbcNVFoZDXagdSCXjsW4qJU.jpg

PREVIOUS POSTS:

STEEMIT WEDNESDAY LESSON: The Basics
SELF-HELP TUESDAY: How To Live Life When You Keep Failing To Achieve Your Goals
MOTIVATIONAL MONDAY: Reasons Why I should Not Quit Writing Even If I'm Only Earning A Few Cents To A Dollar
REFLECTIVE SUNDAY: Learning and Target Goals for October 02-08, 2017
SATURDAY PROGRESS REPORT # 1: Achievements and Failures of a 24 Day Old Steemian
FIRDAY QUOTE: DON'T GIVE UP! The beginning is always the hardest
AMAZING THURSDAY: Recognizing Steemian Who Is Pouring Their Heart And Soul On Their Content Creation
4 Things That Do Not Matter In Life
Becoming more interesting and Fun Person
Please Help Me! I'm Running Out Of...
6 Morning Habits That Can Improve Your Life
8 Things To Do When Everyone Told You To Die
6 Most Important Things for A Woman to Learn in Life
6 Mindset Every Steemian Should Have
How to Stop Worrying About What Other People Think
DIY: How to Prevent and Cope with Depression
Introduce Yourself: In-Depth Version
Paypal Account:How to Downgrade Your Account from Business to Personal Account
Steemit Newbie:3 Reasons Why I'm Here


Copyright © 2017, @iamrosallie and or rosallievaldivia.com. All rights reserved.
Sort:  

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

@mrainp420 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

You are welcome :)

You ask me if I keep a notebook to record my great ideas. I've only ever had one.

- Albert Einstein

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61497.86
ETH 2992.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69