FRIDAY QUOTE: The Expert In Anything Was Once A BeginnersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

CTD29201714313.jpg

"The expert in anything was once a beginner."

"I fear not the man who practiced 10,000 kicks once, but I fear the man who has practiced one kick 10,000 times."

I always hear people say that I am a great writer and they are not. To be honest, I cannot consider myself as a great writer for I know I still need to write ten thousand articles before I master my skills in writing. Maybe my writing skills are a little bit advanced than theirs but that doesn't mean that they cannot be at the same level as I am. It's actually funny to say those "same level as I am." as if I am really an advanced writer. You see, people might see me as a great writer but I see myself as an average writer that has a lot of potentials to become great.

Source
Maybe they can say that because I put a lot of effort and time on my blog posts. I'm not saying that they did not put an effort and did not invest their time writing for their blog posts, but maybe, "Just maybe" I'm putting 10x effort and time than they do. "Maybe" I just prioritize writing than any other work that I do.

Skill sets can be learned. For me, there is no such thing as an untalented person. Each and every one of us is unique and we are given different skills than others. Yes, others may be very good at something, but we could learn it "IF" we really want to. We may not automatically become as talented and as great as they are but in no time we will.

bg_image_726x510.png

The thing is, most of us compared our skills to others that is why we feel small and others pity themselves for not being as talented as others do. REAL TALK: Why compare a bird to a lizard? And why do we love to feel sorry for ourselves for not being as talented as others do? If you really want to be great at something, stop whining! Start investing your time every single day to practice that skill. No! It will not be instant as oatmeals or noodles. It is simple but it ain't easy. The beginning is always the hardest and giving up is not an option. Do you think Michael Jordan became very good at basketball without doing anything or doing it for a day? Of course not! He invested a lot of time practicing. We are not talking about days but years of practice. He also invested a lot of his tears and injuries along the way.

Source

If we will be able to bear in our minds our quote for today, "The Expert In Anything Was Once A Beginner." Maybe it is easier for us to continue with our passion without whining and comparing ourselves to other people. Maybe if we only invest a small amount of time every day to practice the skill that we want to learn and focus on our own progress we might be able to master that skill.

There are many people who were given an inborn talent that they never or no longer use and there are others you are not good at doing a certain thing but are really passionate about it. They never fail to practice every single day and they are too focused on doing it for years that later on lead them to their success. It doesn't matter if you are born to be a great writer or not, the most important thing is, what are the things you do, and how much time and effort you put to improve the talent that you have or the talent that you wanted to learn.

I hope you learn something from this post. Thank you for reading and talk to you again tomorrow for my SATURDAY PROGRESS REPORT # 2.

Do you have any questions, clarifications, suggestions or violent reactions? Please comment down below. I would love to know your thoughts and opinions. Thank you!

DQmYJL9nkouyGmEaNJ19NWKnQbcNVFoZDXagdSCXjsW4qJU.jpg

PREVIOUS POSTS:

AMAZING THURSDAY: @marypineda! Thank You For Pouring Your Heart and Soul On Your Content Creations!!
STEEMIT WEDNESDAY LESSON: The Basics
SELF-HELP TUESDAY: How To Live Life When You Keep Failing To Achieve Your Goals
MOTIVATIONAL MONDAY: Reasons Why I should Not Quit Writing Even If I'm Only Earning A Few Cents To A Dollar
REFLECTIVE SUNDAY: Learning and Target Goals for October 02-08, 2017
SATURDAY PROGRESS REPORT # 1: Achievements and Failures of a 24 Day Old Steemian
FIRDAY QUOTE: DON'T GIVE UP! The beginning is always the hardest
AMAZING THURSDAY: Recognizing Steemian Who Is Pouring Their Heart And Soul On Their Content Creation
4 Things That Do Not Matter In Life
Becoming more interesting and Fun Person
Please Help Me! I'm Running Out Of...
6 Morning Habits That Can Improve Your Life
8 Things To Do When Everyone Told You To Die
6 Most Important Things for A Woman to Learn in Life
6 Mindset Every Steemian Should Have
How to Stop Worrying About What Other People Think
DIY: How to Prevent and Cope with Depression
Introduce Yourself: In-Depth Version
Paypal Account:How to Downgrade Your Account from Business to Personal Account
Steemit Newbie:3 Reasons Why I'm Here


Copyright © 2017, @iamrosallie and or rosallievaldivia.com. All rights reserved.
Sort:  

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

@cmtzco has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @iamrosallie to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61054.53
ETH 2976.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65